西联汇款支付 $586 万元补偿允许金钱欺诈


西联汇款已被罚款 $586 万人通过其在美国的代理和世界其他国家手中,允许钱欺诈和洗钱所在的汇款公司经营, 据路透社报道.

司法部,美国能源部和联邦贸易委员会证明超越一切合理怀疑,认为西部联盟居然看着其他方式,而诈骗者利用其服务,以巨额资金转移到其他国家的同伙, 美国人作为欺诈交易中受影响最严重的受害者.

西联汇款支付 $586 万元补偿



顺便, 西联同意“协助和教唆电信诈骗”,而该公司的一位官员承认,他们从来没有“,它更应该有”防止欺诈钱正与几个交易 - 超过成为可能 2,000 钱剂尽管有很多投诉,不满的客户接到公司.

调查显示,在美国境内的移民使用的汇款服务支付给别人回家谁从事贩卖人口美国; 而别人根本欺负我们的客户通过承诺不存在就业机会及奖品, 而公司的代理商做一点什么能阻止这些诈骗.



许多诈骗了之间发生 2004 和 2012 但该公司没有采取任何阻止他们或制裁犯错代理. 拥有超过 50,000 西联公司在美国的中心, 公司收到约 550,928 投诉间 2004 和 2015 同 80% 这些投诉美国客户的申请. 大多数投诉人骗取的平均 $1,148.

西部联盟现在承认其错误,将付出 $586 万元补偿安抚诈骗的受害者, 并承诺将其工人的五分之一部署到防止洗钱和欺诈行为. 它也将建立一个反舞弊程序,以教育和帮助打击欺诈丝和其他邪恶的做法,代理商.

该公司盈利 $1.4 作为十亿营收的季度到九月四舍五入 30, 2016 但表示有关 $200 现在百万每年花在打击欺诈丝, 塞汇款漏洞,提高欺诈检测.


发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

Western Union to Pay $586 Million as Compensation for Allowing Money Frauds


Western Union has been fined $586 million for allowing money frauds and money laundering through the hands of its agents within the United States and other countries of the world where the money transfer company operates, Reuters reports.

The US Department of Justice and the Federal Trade Commission proved beyond all reasonable doubts that Western Union actually looked the other way while scammers used its service to transfer huge amounts of money to cohorts in other countries, with Americans being the most affected victims of the fraudulent transactions.

Incidentally, Western Union agreed “to aiding and abetting wire fraud” while an official of the company admitted that they never did “as much as it should have” to prevent the money frauds taking place with several transactions – made possible by over 2,000 money agents despite the many complaints the company received from disgruntled customers.

Investigations revealed that immigrants within the US used the money transfer service to pay others back home who engaged in human trafficking to the US; while others simply defrauded US customers by promising nonexistent jobs and prizes, while the company’s agents did little to nothing to prevent these scams.

Many of these scams took place between 2004 and 2012 but the company did nothing to prevent them or to sanction erring agents. With over 50,000 Western Union centers in the US, the company received about 550,928 complaints between 2004 and 2015 with 80% of these complaints filed by US customers. Most of the complainants were defrauded an average of $1,148.

Western Union now admits its fault and will be paying out $586 million as compensation to placate victims of the scams, and it has promised to deploy one-fifth of its workers to preventing money laundering and frauds. It will also set up an anti-fraud program to educate and assist agents against wire frauds and other unholy practices.

The company earned $1.4 billion as revenue for the quarter that rounded off by September 30, 2016 but said about $200 million is now spent annually to combat wire frauds, plug money transfer loopholes and heighten fraud detections.

  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *