扎克伯格的起诉土地所有者在夏威夷的土地买了 $100 亿 2014


早在 2014, Facebook的创始人兼CEO马克·扎克伯格支付 $100 亿 700 英亩的土地考艾岛, 夏威夷; 现在社交媒体的亿万富翁是谁起诉放置要求到位于可爱岛北岸地产的几个部分超过一百本地家庭, HawaiiNewsNow 报告.

随着身家 $44.6 根据福布斯十亿, 扎克伯格买下了地产当时为他的家人提供保密,是没有心情的土地与任何原生家庭谁拥有对财产的继承大片角逐索赔.

扎克伯格起诉土地所有者在夏威夷



通常的做法是在夏威夷的家庭属于其他人更大的产业内拥有土地的小短文, 和土地的这些部分是由代代达到当前的所有者往往前通过. 大多数这些继承土地缺乏适当的言行或官方单证, 而一些利益相关者的土地要么死了,甚至不知道他们的要求.

但是,在原生家庭出现较大的购买庄园内大片奠定声称这些土地, 大庄园的主人已经还清原生家庭或者提起可能花费每一方的情况下到一个法律行动 $200,000.



Keoni舒尔茨, 扎克伯格对有争议地产的代表之一透露,Facebook的亿万富翁不愿意质疑与本地家庭或共同拥有谁能够提供真正的官方文件交付他们的主张土地所有权, 虽然他不会介意去法院与其他人谁不能够做到这一点.

如果扎克伯格胜在法庭上, 那么原生家庭铺设声称土地将别无选择,只能出售给扎克伯格或其他一些顶级竞标者公开拍卖. 这种乱七八糟将最终发挥出如何还有待观察,但由于案件目前已经在适当的夏威夷法院提出,法院将如何处理这个问题进行决定.


发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

Zuckerberg Sues Land Owners in Hawaii for Land Bought For $100 Million in 2014


Back in 2014, Facebook’s founder and CEO Mark Zuckerberg paid $100 million for 700 acres of land in Kauai, Hawaii; now the social media billionaire is suing over one hundred native families who lay claim to several portions of the estate located in Kauai’s North Shore, HawaiiNewsNow reports.

With a net worth of $44.6 billion according to Forbes, Zuckerberg bought the estate back then to provide privacy for his family and is not in the mood to contest the land with any native family who has inheritance claims over tracts of the estate.

Zuckerberg Sues Land Owners in Hawaii



It is common practice in Hawaii for families to possess small tracts of lands within larger estates belonging to some other persons, and these portions of lands are often passed from generations to generations before reaching the current owner. Most of these inherited lands lacked proper deeds or official documentations, while several stakeholders in the lands are either dead or even unaware of their claims.

But where native families arise to lay claims to such lands within larger tracts of purchased estates, the owner of the larger estate has to pay off the native families or institute a legal action that could cost each party to the case up to $200,000.



Keoni Shultz, one of the representatives of Zuckerberg on the contested estate revealed that the Facebook billionaire is not willing to contest land ownership with native families or co-owners who could provide real official documentations to their claims, while he wouldn’t mind going to courts with others who are not able to do this.

If Zuckerberg wins in court, then native families laying claims to lands will have no choice but to sell to Zuckerberg or some other top bidders at a public auction. How this imbroglio will eventually play out remains to be seen but the courts will decide on how to proceed with the issue since the case has now been filed at the appropriate Hawaiian courts.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *