سيدة الحرية: النعناع الولايات المتحدة تحتفل بالذكرى السنوية 225th مع صورة امرأة سوداء على عملات ذهبية


لاول مرةعلى الاطلاق, وقد سكت منت الأمريكية $100 عملة ذهبية مع النقش من امرأة سوداء على جانبها للاحتفال والنعناع 225عشر ذكرى سنوية, ال نيويورك تايمز تكشف. كشف النقاب عن عملة ذهبية 24 قيراط داخل إدارة غرفة النقدية وزارة الخزانة في واشنطن, العاصمة.

وأصل إفريقي امرأة تنقش على $100 24-ومن المعروف الآن قيراط عملة الذهب وسيدة الحرية.

ريت Jeppsson, النعناع الرئيسي نائب المدير, وكشف أن امرأة بيضاء قد استخدمت دائما كما وجه سيدة الحرية على العملات الذهبية الأمريكية منذ 1790s - ولكن بعد أن ظهرت الآن امرأة سوداء, وغيرها من سلسلة الذهب عملة ميزة في وقت لاحق آسيا, النساء الأميركيات الهندية واصل لاتيني لا "تعكس التنوع الثقافي والعرقي في الولايات المتحدة"، والشعب الأمريكي.



سيدة الحرية العملة الذهبية

سيتم إصدار هذه العملة التذكارية للجمهور في أبريل 6 وأنتجت كل سنتين.

كانت سيدة الحرية الأصلية فريضة هدية تعطى من فرنسا إلى الولايات المتحدة في 1886 ونصبت الآن في مرفأ نيويورك. ذلك يرمز الحرية للملايين من الناس يأتون إلى أمريكا عن طريق الميناء وتعكس الدفء الذي لن يقبل من اللاجئين مع مصباح منارة عقد عاليا في الهواء.



وأشار Jeppson أن السبب وراء عملة ذهبية سيدة الحرية هو تكريم التراث والتقاليد الأميركي بين القيم الثقافية الأخرى.

ويجب مع ذلك أن حذر من أن أفراد الجمهور يجب أن لا نتوقع أن يكون للعملة ذهبية في أيديهم لشراء متجر. فقط 100,000 عملات ذهبية مع صورة سيدة الحرية عليها سيتم سكت، وأنها ستكون فقط لهواة جمع. ومع ذلك, انها لن تبيع في القيمة الاسمية لل $100; سيكون أكثر تكلفة بكثير من ذلك منذ اوقية (الاونصة) من الذهب تبيع حاليا لأكثر من $1,000 في سوق الذهب.

ومره اخرى, سيتم تصنيعها ليس فقط العملات الذهبية هذه المرة; حول 100,000 من الميداليات الفضية مع صورة سيدة الحرية كما سيتم إنتاجها مع كل واحد منهم لبيع ما بين $40 و $50.

بالنسبة الى رويترز, الإيرادات مصنوعة من مبيعات العملات الذهبية سيدة الحرية وسيتم تحويل إلى الخزانة. في العام الماضي فقط, حول $600 مليون المحرز في مبيعات العملات الذهبية وتحويلها إلى الحكومة. جامعي نعرف ما يجب القيام به للحصول أيديهم على العملات الذهبية عندما يتم اطلاق سراحهم لمبيعات نيسان 6.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Lady Liberty: US Mint Celebrates 225th Anniversary with Image of Black Woman on Gold Coins


For the first time ever, the US Mint has minted a $100 gold coin with the embossment of a black woman on its side to celebrate the Mint’s 225th anniversary, the New York Times reveals. The 24-karat gold coin was unveiled within the Department of the Treasury’s Cash Room in Washington, DC.

The African-American woman embossed on the $100 24-karat gold coin is now known as the Lady Liberty.

Rhett Jeppson, Mint Principal Deputy Director, revealed that a white woman had always been used as the face of Lady Liberty on American gold coins since the 1790s – but having now featured a black woman, other gold coin series will later feature Asian, Indian and Hispanic American women to “reflect the cultural and ethnic diversity of the United States” and the American people.



Lady Liberty Gold Coin

This commemorative coin will be released to the public on April 6 and produced every two years.

The original Lady Liberty was a gift statute given by France to the United States in 1886 and now erected at the New York Harbour. It symbolized freedom to millions of people coming into America through the harbour and reflects the warmness with which even refugees would be accepted with a beacon lamp held aloft in the air.



Jeppson noted that the reason behind the Lady Liberty gold coin is to honour American heritage and traditions among other cultural values.

It must however be cautioned that members of the public mustn’t expect to have the gold coin in their hands for store purchases. Only 100,000 gold coins with the Lady Liberty image on them will be minted and they will only be for collectors. However, it won’t sell at the face value of $100; it will be much costlier than that since an ounce of gold currently sells for over $1,000 in the gold market.

And again, not only gold coins will be manufactured this time; about 100,000 of silver medals with the image of the Lady Liberty will also be produced with each of them selling for between $40 and $50.

According to Reuters, the revenue made from the sales of the Lady Liberty gold coins will be remitted back to the Treasury. Just last year, about $600 million made in gold coins sales was remitted to the government. Collectors know what they ought to do to get their hands on the gold coins when they are released for sales on April 6.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *