自由女神: 美國鑄幣局慶祝與黑人婦女對金幣圖片225週年


對於第一次, 美國鑄幣局鑄造了一個 $100 金幣與一個黑人婦女在其一側的浮雕慶祝造幣廠的 225 週年, 該 紐約時報透露. 24克拉金幣是財政部的出納室華盛頓部內亮相, DC.

浮雕上的非洲裔婦女 $100 24-克拉金幣是目前已知的自由女神.

瑞德Jeppsson, 薄荷首席副主任, 透露,白衣女子一直以來在18世紀90年代作為自由女神對美國金幣臉 - 但現在有特色的一個黑人婦女, 其他金銀幣系列以後將擁有亞洲, 印度和拉美裔美國婦女為“反映美國的文化和種族多樣性”和美國人民.



自由女神金幣

該紀念幣將被釋放到公眾四月 6 並製作每兩年.

最初的自由女神是法國送給美國的禮物法規 1886 現在豎立在紐約港. 它標誌著自由,數百萬人進入美國通過的港口,反映了甚至會難民與空氣中高高舉起的燈塔燈被接受的溫暖.



Jeppson指出,自由女神金幣背後的原因是為了紀念其他文化價值中美國人的文化遺產和傳統.

然而,必須提醒說,市民一定不要期望在他們手中的金幣的商店購買. 只要 100,000 金幣與他們的自由女神像將崛起,他們將只為收藏家. 然而, 它不會在面值出售 $100; 這將是比這更昂貴,因為一盎司黃金目前的售價為過 $1,000 在黃金市場.

然後再次, 不僅金幣將製造這一次; 關於 100,000 與自由女神的形象銀牌也將與他們每個人的售價之間產生 $40 和 $50.

根據 路透社, 從銷售的自由女神金幣取得的收入將匯回庫房. 就在去年, 關於 $600 億金幣銷售取得了匯給政府. 收藏家知道他們應該做的,以了解他們對金幣手中,他們被釋放,在四月份的銷售額時, 6.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Lady Liberty: US Mint Celebrates 225th Anniversary with Image of Black Woman on Gold Coins


For the first time ever, the US Mint has minted a $100 gold coin with the embossment of a black woman on its side to celebrate the Mint’s 225th anniversary, the New York Times reveals. The 24-karat gold coin was unveiled within the Department of the Treasury’s Cash Room in Washington, DC.

The African-American woman embossed on the $100 24-karat gold coin is now known as the Lady Liberty.

Rhett Jeppson, Mint Principal Deputy Director, revealed that a white woman had always been used as the face of Lady Liberty on American gold coins since the 1790s – but having now featured a black woman, other gold coin series will later feature Asian, Indian and Hispanic American women to “reflect the cultural and ethnic diversity of the United States” and the American people.



Lady Liberty Gold Coin

This commemorative coin will be released to the public on April 6 and produced every two years.

The original Lady Liberty was a gift statute given by France to the United States in 1886 and now erected at the New York Harbour. It symbolized freedom to millions of people coming into America through the harbour and reflects the warmness with which even refugees would be accepted with a beacon lamp held aloft in the air.



Jeppson noted that the reason behind the Lady Liberty gold coin is to honour American heritage and traditions among other cultural values.

It must however be cautioned that members of the public mustn’t expect to have the gold coin in their hands for store purchases. Only 100,000 gold coins with the Lady Liberty image on them will be minted and they will only be for collectors. However, it won’t sell at the face value of $100; it will be much costlier than that since an ounce of gold currently sells for over $1,000 in the gold market.

And again, not only gold coins will be manufactured this time; about 100,000 of silver medals with the image of the Lady Liberty will also be produced with each of them selling for between $40 and $50.

According to Reuters, the revenue made from the sales of the Lady Liberty gold coins will be remitted back to the Treasury. Just last year, about $600 million made in gold coins sales was remitted to the government. Collectors know what they ought to do to get their hands on the gold coins when they are released for sales on April 6.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *