澳大利亚开始使用比特币作为常量值开始从七月 1


澳大利亚政府将开始使用比特币作为普通资金从七月开始 1, 和cryptocurrency将开始在全国“待处理就像钱”. 这种官方发展载于该国的 2017-2018 预算为后盾创新FinTech, Cointelegraph写道:.

根据预算摘要, “政府将使它更容易为新的创新性的数字货币的企业在澳大利亚工作,”而开始“从 1 七月 2017, 数字货币的购买将不再受一般销售税 (GST)”两次.

比特币是“一个非常危险的投资

这意味着的是,数字货币的消费者只需要支付消费税一次,而不是两倍,它使用的是. 在此之前, 数字货币的用户支付的消费税,当他们买cryptocurrencies,当他们转变他们对商品和服务. 数字货币这种双重支付消费税,因为推动了运营商远离澳大利亚 2014 它已经阻碍本地银行在该国的增长.

这个不幸的发展取得了澳大利亚的数字货币市场上落后于韩国和日本的 - 这两个国家比全球比特币交易市场的一半以上管理. 但有了这个新的金融创新, 澳大利亚政府设置允许本地银行在其中贸易保护比特币和其他数字货币的商家,并为他们提供交流.

由于本地银行现在将提供交易比特币和其他数字货币的交流平台,在全国, 澳大利亚设置通过促进身体和互联网企业其全部的潜力,以改革其经济. 而数字货币去除双重征税消费税将很长的路要走,以推动新的金融技术在国内. 到这个程度, 本地银行及cryptocurrency运营商将会对金融企业在澳大利亚公平地.


发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

Australia to Begin Using Bitcoin as Regular Money Starting From July 1


The Australian government will begin to use Bitcoin as regular money starting from July 1, and the cryptocurrency will begin “to be treated just like money” in the country. This official development was contained in the country’s 2017-2018 budget for Backing Innovation and FinTech, Cointelegraph wrote.

According to the budget summary, “the government will make it easier for new innovative digital currency businesses to operate in Australia,” and that starting “from 1 July 2017, purchases of digital currency will no longer be subject to general sales tax (GST)” twice.

Bitcoin Is “An Extremely Risky Investment

What this means is that consumers of digital currencies will only pay GST once and not twice as it used to be. Before this time, users of digital currencies paid GST when they bought cryptocurrencies and when they converted them for goods and services. This double payment of GST on digital currencies has driven operators away from Australia since 2014 and it has stunted the growth of local banks in the country.

This unfortunate development has made the Australian digital currencies market to lag behind those of South Korea and Japan – two countries that manage more than half of the global Bitcoin exchange market. But with this new financial innovation, the Australian government is set to protect Bitcoin and other digital currencies businesses by allowing local banks to trade in them and offer exchanges for them.

Since local banks will now offer an exchange platform for trading Bitcoin and other digital currencies in the country, Australia is set to overhaul its economy by promoting physical and internet businesses to their full potentials. And the removal of double GST taxation on digital currencies will go a long way to drive the new financial technology in the country. To this extent, local banks and cryptocurrency operators will have a level playing ground for financial businesses in Australia.

  

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *