收入較高的人得到傳承; 32% 最低的工薪族得不到傳承


由財政研究所在英國的一項新的研究表明,富裕家庭通過財富或某種形式的繼承他們的孩子, 而貧困家庭勉強做一樣的 - 金融時報報導.

該報告指出,只有 32% 窮人收入者得到繼承或可以期待接收一個, 而高收入者通過對財富與他們的孩子居然能接收遺產.

到這個程度, 出生的人之間 1930 和 1950 住在的時候,遺贈的遺產比那些出生在以後的幾年可能共同.



收入較高的人

這其中的一個關鍵原因是房地產和固定資產價值在過去幾年急劇上升. 中老年人 80 歲及以上 2002 有財物價值£160000; 通過 2012, 該物業的價值已經被上升 45% 要達到£230000.



另一個事實是,年輕人今天期望得到的遺產比他們的祖宗幾十年前. 例如, 只要 38% 出生於上世紀30年代預期繼承從他們的老傢伙的人而 75% 那些出生於上世紀70年代期待家庭遺產的今天.

第三個事實是,今天的收入沒有增長,這是比較難的今天聚斂財產比我們祖先的時間. 我們的祖先購買並繼承遺產當年,因為他們幾乎沒有價值,很容易給自己, 這個故事是完全不同的今天這期的年輕一代. 工作收入停滯不前的希望和人們今天能積累財富.

唯一的辦法青年和今天的年輕人可能希望得到任何繼承是如果他們的父母或以上的家庭成員屬於社會的少數高收入者中. 並在低收入者的子女希望,甚至設法從他們的老伙計保證任何繼承, 相比較大的高收入人群的子女會收到這樣的繼承的總價值將是顯著小.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Higher Income People Get Inheritance; 32% of Lowest Earners Receive No Inheritance


A new study by the Institute for Fiscal Studies in the UK indicates that wealthy families pass on wealth or some form of inheritance to their children, while poor families barely do the same – the Financial Times reports.

The report states that only 32% of poor income earners receive inheritance or can expect to receive one, while higher income earners pass on wealth with their children actually expecting to receive inheritances.

To this extent, people born between 1930 and 1950 lived at a time when bequeathing inheritances were possible and common than those born in later years.



Higher Income People

One key reason for this is that the value of property and fixed assets has risen dramatically over the years. Senior citizens of 80 years and above in 2002 had property worth £160,000; by 2012, the value of the properties had risen by 45% to reach £230,000.



Another fact is that younger people today expect to receive inheritances than their fathers did many decades ago. For instance, only 38% of people born in the 1930s expected inheritance from their older folks while 75% of those born in the 1970s look forward to family inheritances today.

A third fact is that earnings today are not increasing and it is more difficult to amass property today than in the time of our fathers. Our fathers bought and inherited estates back then because they had little value and were easy to own, the story is quite different today for younger generations of these period. Work earnings are stagnating the hopes and capacity of people to accumulate wealth today.

The only way youths and young men of today can hope to receive any inheritance is if their parents or older family members fall within the few higher income earners of the society. And where children of low income earners hope for or even manage to secure any inheritance from their old folks, the total value of such inheritance will be significantly smaller compared to the larger ones children of higher earners would receive.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *