“交談納稅人!“稅收倡導告訴國稅局在給國會的年度報告


美國各地的人們將開始他們的稅收收益回報文件到國稅局 (IRS) 一月 23, 但國稅倡導尼娜奧爾森已告知國稅局,她向國會提交的年度報告,以“講納稅人”, 福布斯報告.

奧爾森在其報告中要求國會帶來了很多改革,以操作國稅局的方式,也考慮改變除其他事項外稅法,以使它更容易為納稅人履行輕鬆義務. 的確,美國國會已經在稅法超過變化的東西 5,900 以來 2001, 事實是,大多數納稅人對國稅局的管理方式串行投訴.



稅

很多納稅人很難達到國稅局或向國稅局繼續沒有任何變化,審查通過電話或面對面其原因辦事處代表. 連接到國稅局的電話是一個真正的廝打和那些誰是幸運地獲得通過都一直在等待了 20 在結束分鐘沒有任何最終解決自己的稅務問題.



奧爾森指責過於執法導向而不是國稅局服務至上, 但國稅局局長約翰·科斯基寧不同意,該機構沒有採取足夠的納稅人服務領域, 他說:“我們堅信,一個平衡的方法,以納稅人服務,稅收執法是運行良好的稅收制度是至關重要的。”

科斯基寧同意,如果美國國稅局減少稅收負擔和改革稅法的納稅人將大大受益, 但他呼籲增加向美國國稅局提供的資源,使該機構管轄稅務改革和更好的服務.

奧爾森在她向國會報告,希望所有在稅法的複雜性和不規範造成納稅人提交未知錯誤,並進行合規性不可能負擔應刪除. 等等這些發現的問題是最常見的不良的納稅人誰不能負擔聘請或諮詢專業的稅務顧問, 使他們在如何管理他們的收入報稅更加困惑,隨後讓他們自己的無知的受害者.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

“Talk to Taxpayers!” Tax Advocate Tells IRS in Annual Report to Congress


People across the United States will begin to file their tax income returns to the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) on January 23, but a National Tax Advocate Nina Olson has advised the IRS to “talk to the taxpayers” in a yearly report she submitted to Congress, Forbes reports.

Olson in her report is asking Congress to bring a lot of reformation to the way the IRS is operated and to also look into changing the tax code among other things in order to make it easier for taxpayers to fulfill their obligations with ease. It is true that Congress has changed things in the tax code more than 5,900 since 2001, the fact remains that most taxpayers have serial complaints on how the IRS is managed.



tax

Many taxpayers find it difficult to reach the IRS or talk to a representative over the telephone or face to face in their offices for reasons the IRS continues to examine without any change. Connecting to the IRS on phone is a real tussle and those who are lucky enough to get through are kept waiting for over 20 minutes on end without any ultimate solution to their tax problems.



Olson accused the IRS of being too enforcement-oriented rather than being service-oriented, but IRS Commissioner John Koskinen disagrees that the agency is not doing enough in the area of taxpayer service, saying “we strongly believe that a balanced approach to taxpayer service and tax enforcement is critical to running a sound tax system.”

Koskinen agrees that taxpayers would benefit greatly if the IRS reduced tax burdens and reforms the tax code, but he calls for an increase to the resources available to the IRS to enable the agency administer tax reforms and services better.

Olson in her report to Congress desires that all complexities and irregularities in tax code which cause taxpayers to commit unknown errors and make compliance an impossible burden should be removed. These identified problems among others are most common to poor taxpayers who can’t afford to hire or consult professional tax advisers, making them more confused on how to administer their income tax returns and subsequently making them victims of their own ignorance.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *