"التحدث مع دافعي الضرائب!"محامي الضرائب يحكي مصلحة الضرائب في التقرير السنوي إلى الكونغرس


والناس في جميع أنحاء الولايات المتحدة تبدأ في إقرارات ضريبة الدخل الخاصة بهم إلى دائرة الإيرادات الداخلية (مصلحة الضرائب) في يناير 23, ولكن المحامي الضريبية الوطنية نينا أولسون نصحت مصلحة الضرائب إلى "التحدث إلى دافعي الضرائب" في تقرير سنوي قدمته إلى الكونغرس, تقارير فوربس.

أولسون في تقريرها يسأل الكونغرس لتحقيق الكثير من الإصلاح إلى الطريقة التي يتم فيها تشغيل مصلحة الضرائب وأن ننظر أيضا إلى تغيير قانون الضرائب من بين أمور أخرى لجعل الأمر أكثر سهولة لدافعي الضرائب للوفاء بالتزاماتها بكل سهولة. صحيح أن الكونغرس لم يتغير شيء في قانون الضرائب أكثر من 5,900 منذ 2001, تظل الحقيقة أن معظم دافعي الضرائب لديهم شكاوى التسلسلية على كيفية إدارة مصلحة الضرائب.



ضريبة

العديد من دافعي الضرائب تجد صعوبة في الوصول إلى مصلحة الضرائب أو التحدث إلى ممثل عبر الهاتف أو وجها لوجه في مكاتبهم لأسباب لا تزال مصلحة الضرائب لفحص دون أي تغيير. ربط لمصلحة الضرائب على الهاتف هو صراع حقيقي وأولئك الذين هم محظوظا بما فيه الكفاية من خلال الحصول على وينتظرون لأكثر من 20 دقائق على نهاية دون أي الحل النهائي لمشاكل ضرائبهم.



اتهم أولسون مصلحة الضرائب من كونها موجهة نحو إنفاذ جدا بدلا من أن تكون خدمة المنحى, لكن مفوض مصلحة الضرائب جون كوسكينين يختلف ان الوكالة لا تفعل ما يكفي في مجال خدمة دافعي الضرائب, قائلا "اننا نعتقد بشدة أن اتباع نهج متوازن لخدمة دافعي الضرائب وإنفاذ الضرائب أمر بالغ الأهمية لتشغيل النظام الضريبي الصوت."

كوسكينين يوافق على أن دافعي الضرائب سوف تستفيد كثيرا إذا خفضت مصلحة الضرائب الأعباء الضريبية والإصلاحات على قانون الضرائب, لكنه يدعو إلى زيادة في الموارد المتاحة لمصلحة الضرائب لتمكين الإصلاحات وتحسين الخدمات الضريبية إدارة وكالة.

أولسون في تقريرها المقدم إلى الكونغرس يريد أن كل التعقيدات والمخالفات في قانون الضرائب الذي تسبب دافعي الضرائب إلى ارتكاب أخطاء غير معروفة وجعل الامتثال عبئا المستحيل يجب إزالة. هذه المشاكل التي تم تحديدها من بين أمور أخرى هي الأكثر شيوعا لدافعي الضرائب الفقراء الذين لا يقدرون على استئجار أو استشارة المستشارين الضريبة المهنية, مما يجعلها أكثر غموضا حول كيفية إدارة عائدات ضريبة الدخل، وبالتالي جعلها ضحايا جهلهم بها.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

“Talk to Taxpayers!” Tax Advocate Tells IRS in Annual Report to Congress


People across the United States will begin to file their tax income returns to the Internal Revenue Service (IRS) on January 23, but a National Tax Advocate Nina Olson has advised the IRS to “talk to the taxpayers” in a yearly report she submitted to Congress, Forbes reports.

Olson in her report is asking Congress to bring a lot of reformation to the way the IRS is operated and to also look into changing the tax code among other things in order to make it easier for taxpayers to fulfill their obligations with ease. It is true that Congress has changed things in the tax code more than 5,900 since 2001, the fact remains that most taxpayers have serial complaints on how the IRS is managed.



tax

Many taxpayers find it difficult to reach the IRS or talk to a representative over the telephone or face to face in their offices for reasons the IRS continues to examine without any change. Connecting to the IRS on phone is a real tussle and those who are lucky enough to get through are kept waiting for over 20 minutes on end without any ultimate solution to their tax problems.



Olson accused the IRS of being too enforcement-oriented rather than being service-oriented, but IRS Commissioner John Koskinen disagrees that the agency is not doing enough in the area of taxpayer service, saying “we strongly believe that a balanced approach to taxpayer service and tax enforcement is critical to running a sound tax system.”

Koskinen agrees that taxpayers would benefit greatly if the IRS reduced tax burdens and reforms the tax code, but he calls for an increase to the resources available to the IRS to enable the agency administer tax reforms and services better.

Olson in her report to Congress desires that all complexities and irregularities in tax code which cause taxpayers to commit unknown errors and make compliance an impossible burden should be removed. These identified problems among others are most common to poor taxpayers who can’t afford to hire or consult professional tax advisers, making them more confused on how to administer their income tax returns and subsequently making them victims of their own ignorance.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *