工人和退休委內瑞拉獲取 50% 最低工資標準提高


委內瑞拉總統, 馬杜羅, 已經公佈的最低工資增長 50% 以防止目前的通脹咬石油資源豐富的國家正面臨著所有工人和退休, 該 英國廣播公司報導.

一個 50% 提高工人最低工資, 武裝部隊成員和退休意味著收入者現在將獲得最低的 40 博利瓦 - 關於 $60 或£49.

這是第五次,委內瑞拉政府將在一年內提高最低工資標準. 馬杜羅總統最後表示,他的政府將其權力,以保護就業和勞動者收入的期限內,盡一切證明這個工資增長“經濟戰爭和黑手黨的攻擊。”



工人在委內瑞拉領取養老金

但反對派成員不與總統同意, 他說,他已經採取單邊行動,任何增加工資會加劇經濟的情況咬通貨膨脹面對. 批評人士說,奧巴馬總統從圈錢石油收入是主要的自然資源的國家出口和依靠燃油經濟.



委內瑞拉有通貨膨脹在世界上最高水平,這在很大程度上貶值本幣玻利瓦爾的價值. 這導致了商品和醫療藥品價格居高不下, 與食品越來越短,以滿足人們的日常需求.

馬杜羅總統上台在 2013 前總統烏戈·查韋斯去世後,. 馬杜羅將服六年任期為當選總統. 評論家們認為他已經不稱職,鬧著要他的彈劾, 其他政治分析師認為,總統應該已經不再與該國已經在過去的操作無益的社會主義政策 17 年份.

但是,儘管批評人士說,工資增長會扼殺小型企業和引起他人解僱一個顯著規模工, 馬杜羅感嘆敵對的政治敵人和精英商人不能實現經濟真難為所有.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Workers and Pensioners in Venezuela to Get 50% Minimum Wage Increase


The president of Venezuela, Nicolas Maduro, has announced a minimum wage increase of 50% to protect all workers and pensioners from the current inflation bite the oil-rich country is facing, the BBC reports.

A 50% increase in minimum wage for workers, members of the armed forces and pensioners means earners will now receive a minimum of 40 bolivars – about $60 or £49.

This is the fifth time the Venezuelan government would increase minimum wage within one year. President Maduro justifies this wage increase by stating that his government would do everything within its power to protect employment and workers’ income in periods of “economic war and mafia attacks.”



Workers and Pensioners in Venezuela

But members of the opposition do not agree with the president, saying he has acted unilaterally and that any wage increase would aggravate the situation of the economy in the face of biting inflation. Critics say the president is misappropriating revenues from oil which is the main natural resource the country exports and relies on to fuel the economy.



Venezuela has the highest rate of inflation in the world and this has largely depreciated the value of the currency bolivar. This has resulted in high prices of goods and medical drugs, with foods getting short to meet the daily needs of the people.

President Maduro rose to power in 2013 after the death of former president Hugo Chavez. Maduro will be serving a six-year-term as an elected president. Critics believe he has been incompetent and clamor for his impeachment, other political analysts think the president should have done away with the unhelpful socialist policies the country has been operating for the past 17 years.

But while critics say the wage increase would stifle small businesses and cause others to sack workers on a significant scale, Maduro lamented that hostile political foes and elite businessmen are frustrating the economy and making life difficult for all.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *