العمال والمتقاعدين في فنزويلا إلى الحصول 50% زيادة الحد الأدنى للأجور


رئيس فنزويلا, نيكولاس مادورو, أعلنت زيادة الحد الأدنى للأجور ل 50% لحماية جميع العمال والمتقاعدين من لدغة التضخم الحالية التي تواجهها البلاد الغنية بالنفط, ال تقارير بي بي سي.

ا 50% زيادة في الحد الأدنى للأجور للعمال, أفراد القوات المسلحة والمتقاعدين يعني أن أصحاب يحصل الآن ما لا يقل عن 40 بوليفار - حول $60 أو £ 49.

هذه هي المرة الخامسة ان الحكومة الفنزويلية زيادة الحد الأدنى للأجور في غضون عام واحد. الرئيس مادورو يبرر هذه الزيادة في الأجور بالقول إن حكومته ستبذل كل ما في وسعها لحماية العمالة والعمال الدخل في فترات "حرب اقتصادية وهجمات المافيا".



العمال والمتقاعدين في فنزويلا

لكن أعضاء من المعارضة لا يتفق مع الرئيس, قائلا أنه قد تصرف من جانب واحد، وأن أي زيادة في الأجور سيؤدي إلى تفاقم وضع الاقتصاد في مواجهة التضخم العض. ويقول منتقدون ان الرئيس هو اختلاس عائدات النفط الذي هو المورد الطبيعي الرئيسي لصادرات البلاد، ويعتمد على وقود الاقتصاد.



فنزويلا لديها أعلى معدل للتضخم في العالم، وهذا قد انخفضت إلى حد كبير قيمة البوليفار العملة. وقد أدى ذلك إلى ارتفاع أسعار السلع والعقاقير الطبية, مع الأطعمة الحصول قصيرة لتلبية الاحتياجات اليومية للشعب.

ارتفع الرئيس مادورو إلى السلطة في 2013 بعد وفاة الرئيس السابق هوغو تشافيز. سيتم مادورو يقضي حكما بالسجن لمدة ست سنوات، باعتباره الرئيس المنتخب. ويرى المنتقدون انه كان غير كفء والصخب يطالبون بمحاكمته, يعتقد محللون سياسيون آخرون كان على الرئيس أن تخلصت من السياسات الاشتراكية غير مفيدة وقد عملت المملكة للماضي 17 سنوات.

ولكن في حين يقول منتقدون إن زيادة الأجور خنق الشركات الصغيرة وتسبب الآخرين لاقالة العمال على نطاق واسع, رثى مادورو أن خصوم سياسية معادية ورجال الأعمال النخبة وإحباط الاقتصاد وجعل الحياة صعبة بالنسبة للجميع.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Workers and Pensioners in Venezuela to Get 50% Minimum Wage Increase


The president of Venezuela, Nicolas Maduro, has announced a minimum wage increase of 50% to protect all workers and pensioners from the current inflation bite the oil-rich country is facing, the BBC reports.

A 50% increase in minimum wage for workers, members of the armed forces and pensioners means earners will now receive a minimum of 40 bolivars – about $60 or £49.

This is the fifth time the Venezuelan government would increase minimum wage within one year. President Maduro justifies this wage increase by stating that his government would do everything within its power to protect employment and workers’ income in periods of “economic war and mafia attacks.”



Workers and Pensioners in Venezuela

But members of the opposition do not agree with the president, saying he has acted unilaterally and that any wage increase would aggravate the situation of the economy in the face of biting inflation. Critics say the president is misappropriating revenues from oil which is the main natural resource the country exports and relies on to fuel the economy.



Venezuela has the highest rate of inflation in the world and this has largely depreciated the value of the currency bolivar. This has resulted in high prices of goods and medical drugs, with foods getting short to meet the daily needs of the people.

President Maduro rose to power in 2013 after the death of former president Hugo Chavez. Maduro will be serving a six-year-term as an elected president. Critics believe he has been incompetent and clamor for his impeachment, other political analysts think the president should have done away with the unhelpful socialist policies the country has been operating for the past 17 years.

But while critics say the wage increase would stifle small businesses and cause others to sack workers on a significant scale, Maduro lamented that hostile political foes and elite businessmen are frustrating the economy and making life difficult for all.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *