مروع: ثمانية أثرياء الرجال لديهم المشتركة الثروة من نصف أفقر في العالم



أوكسفام, منظمة غير ربحية لمكافحة الفقر, أصدرت تقريرا جاء فيه أن أغنى ثمانية أشخاص في العالم يمتلكون ثروة مشتركة من أفقر نصف العالم; وهذا يعني أن ثمانية أشخاص فقط تمتلك ثروة مشتركة من 3.6 مليار شخص في العالم وفقا ل كريستيان ساينس مونيتور.

وتحت عنوان التقرير "إن الاقتصاد لل99٪"، ويؤكد على حقيقة أن 10 أكبر الشركات في العالم أكثر ثراء من إيرادات 180 البلدان الفقيرة مجتمعة, وأن رجلا غنيا واحد من أغنى ثمانية يكسب أكبر قدر 10,000 الحصول على أموال عمال المصانع في بنغلاديش, ال الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية اليوم وأوضح.


ثروة

ونشر التقرير بعد زيارة أوكسفام دافوس في سويسرا حيث من المقرر اجتماع المنتدى الاقتصادي العالمي لعقد هذا الاسبوع. والغرض من المؤتمر هو دراسة التفاوت في الدخل الشديدة بين الأمم والبحث عن سبل للحد من هذه.


أغنى ثمانية أفراد المدرجة مع الثروة مجتمعة من نصف أفقر هم جميع الرجال في العالم والأميركيين إلى حد كبير.

وهؤلاء الأشخاص هم بيل جيتس ($75 مليار, source of wealth Microsoft); أمانسيو أورتيجا ($67 مليار, Zara); وارن بافت ($60.8 مليار, Berkshire Hathaway); Carlos Slim Helu ($50 مليار, Telecom); Jeff Bezos ($45.2 مليار, الأمازون); Mark Zuckerberg ($44.6 مليار, الفيسبوك); Larry Ellison ($43.6 مليار, Oracle); and Michael Bloomberg ($40 مليار, Bloomberg LP).

المدير التنفيذي لمنظمة أوكسفام الدولية, ويني Byanyima, وأشار إلى أن مئات الملايين من الناس لا تزال فقيرة من أي وقت مضى لأنهم محاصرون في عدم المساواة, وهو التطور الذي يقوض الآن الديمقراطية في كل مكان ويهدد كسر المجتمعات ذاتها التي استضافتنا.

"ومن فاحش لالكثير من الثروات التي ستعقد في أيدي عدد قليل جدا عندما 1 في 10 الناس يعيشون بأقل من $2 يوم,"قال Byanyima.

وفقا لمنظمة أوكسفام, "من نيجيريا إلى بنغلاديش, من الشركة البريطانية. إلى البرازيل, وضاق الناس ذرعا مع شعور تجاهلها من قبل قادتهم السياسيين, والملايين يحشدون الجماهير للضغط من أجل التغيير ". وفي الوقت نفسه, اكتشفت روسيا أن تكون الأكثر تفاوتا في العالم وذلك ببساطة لأن أغنى 1% من يملك البلاد 74.5% من إجمالي الثروة في البلاد, وفقا لبنك كريدي سويس.

الكلمات:

اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع أكيسمت للحد من البريد المزعج. تعلم كيفية معالجة البيانات تعليقك.

Shocking: Eight Wealthiest Men Have the Combined Wealth of Half the World’s Poorest


Oxfam, an anti-poverty non-profit organization, has released a report stating that the richest eight people in the world possess the combined wealth of the world’s poorest half; meaning that only eight people possess the combined wealth of 3.6 billion people of the world according to Christian Science Monitor.

The report is titled “An economy for the 99%” and it emphasizes the fact that the 10 biggest corporations in the world are richer than the revenues of 180 poor countries combined, and that a single rich man among the eight richest earns as much as 10,000 factory workers get paid in Bangladesh, the USA TODAY clarified.



wealth

The report was published after Oxfam visited Davos in Switzerland where the World Economic Forum meeting is scheduled to hold this week. The purpose of the conference is to examine extreme income inequality among nations and seek ways to reduce this.

The eight listed wealthiest individuals with the combined wealth of half of the world’s poorest are all men and largely Americans.



These persons are Bill Gates ($75 billion, source of wealth Microsoft); Amancio Ortega ($67 billion, Zara); Warren Buffett ($60.8 billion, Berkshire Hathaway); Carlos Slim Helu ($50 billion, Telecom); Jeff Bezos ($45.2 billion, Amazon);  Mark Zuckerberg ($44.6 billion, Facebook); Larry Ellison ($43.6 billion, Oracle); and Michael Bloomberg ($40 billion, Bloomberg LP).

The executive director of Oxfam International, Winnie Byanyima, noted that hundreds of millions of people remain ever poor because they are trapped in inequality, a development that now undermines democracy everywhere and threatens to fracture the very societies that host us.

“It is obscene for so much wealth to be held in the hands of so few when 1 in 10 people survive on less than $2 a day,” Byanyima said.

According to Oxfam, “From Nigeria to Bangladesh, from the U.K. to Brazil, people are fed up with feeling ignored by their political leaders, and millions are mobilizing to push for change.” Meanwhile, Russia was discovered to be the most unequal in the world simply because the richest 1% of the country owns 74.5% of the country’s total wealth, according to Credit Suisse.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *