印尼恐怖分子利用比特幣和PayPal給財務恐怖事件造成多人


印尼金融交易報告分析中心進行的調查表明,伊斯蘭國家支持的武裝分子使用比特幣和Paypal資助印尼的目標和人民的恐怖主義襲擊, 該 華爾街日報報導.

Kiagus巴達爾丁, 印尼金融交易中心董事長指出,恐怖分子“使用的虛擬貨幣,因為這將使其更難為我們跟踪的交易。”財務報告和分析中心直接向印尼總統佐科威.

關於 12 在檢測用比特幣和Paypal資助印尼恐怖襲擊的外國恐怖分子的情況下, 2015 而另一 25 調查在去年. 巴達爾丁說,他的機構將工作更具有交通部和信息,以及作為國家的中央銀行和在線支付網關檢測未知恐怖主義融資的更多的情況下.



比特幣攀升高於 $1,000

剛剛, 印度尼西亞的命名Bahrun納伊姆但總部設在敘利亞被發現從伊斯蘭國收錢,然後通過比特幣和Paypal發送相同回家印尼贊助和協調恐怖襲擊. 好戰的收件人收到錢,然後換取現金能花他們的資助恐怖.



納伊姆是不是唯一的基於敘利亞,印尼恐怖分子這樣做, 有使用網上支付系統,以資助恐怖襲擊回家幾個其他捐助者和政府快速對他們的高跟鞋,讓他們包含或中.

“我們正在與有關當局聯繫,以確保我們正在採取一切適當的行動”打擊恐怖主義融資及其他類似行為, PayPay回應在一份聲明. 這實際上是一個確認,它可以用來寶同意資助在許多地區的恐怖活動.

在這方面,沒有人會為Bitcoin的說話,因為虛擬貨幣沒有中央的權威或辦公室, 它是通過計算機的複雜網絡來自世界各地的操作. 印度尼西亞央行不認可比特幣作為進行交易的法律途徑, 但數以百萬計的人在該國使用cryptocurrency運行網上交易.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Indonesian Terrorists Used Bitcoin and PayPal to Finance Terror Attacks Killing Many


Investigations carried out by the Indonesian Financial Transactions Report and Analysis Center have revealed that Islamic State-sponsored militants use Bitcoin and Paypal to finance terrorism attacks on Indonesian targets and people, the Wall Street Journal reports.

Kiagus Badaruddin, chairman of the Indonesian Financial Transactions Center noted that terrorists “used virtual money because that would make it harder for us to track the transaction.” The financial report and analysis center directly reports to Indonesian President Joko Widodo.

About 12 cases of foreign terrorists using bitcoin and Paypal to finance terrorist attacks in Indonesia were detected in 2015 and another 25 investigated last year. Badaruddin stated that his agency would work more with the Ministry of Communications and Informatics as well as the country’s central bank and online payment gateways to detect more cases of unknown terrorism financings.



Bitcoin Climbs Higher Than $1,000

Just recently, an Indonesian named Bahrun Naim but based in Syria had been found to receive money from Islamic State and then send same back home to Indonesia via bitcoin and Paypal to sponsor and coordinate terror attacks. Militant recipients receive the money and then exchange it for cash to be able to spend them for terror funding.



Naim is not the only Indonesian Syria-based terrorist doing this, there are several other donors using online payment systems to fund terror attacks back home and the government is fast on their heels to get them contained or neutralized.

“We are in contact with the relevant authorities to ensure that we are taking all appropriate actions” to combat terrorism financing and other similar acts, PayPay responded in a statement. This is actually a confirmation that Paypal consents that it could be used to fund terror activities across many lands.

No one will speak for Bitcoin in this regard since the virtual currency has no central authority or office, it is operated via a complex network of computers from across the world. The central bank of Indonesia does not accredit Bitcoin as a legal way of conducting transactions, but millions of people in the country use the cryptocurrency to run online transactions.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *