وعلى الرغم من 7 سنوات الترخيص الذهب, قد تبدو عمال المناجم في مكان آخر بدلا من الألغام للذهب في مصر


أصدرت مصر أول عطاءات الترخيص الذهب لعمال المناجم في سبع سنوات, ولكن التطورات الأخيرة تشير إلى عمال المناجم الذهب قد لا تقبل التحدي لتعدين الذهب في مصر ولكن بدلا تبدو في أماكن أخرى لإزالة الألغام لسبائك الذهب هذه المرة, يكشف Oilprice.

عدة شركات التعدين العليا بما في ذلك سنتامين, كشفت ثاني STRATEX الموارد وآتون الموارد وغيرها أنها لن تضع أي عروض التعدين عن الذهب هذه المرة بسبب السياسات تشنجا طرح من قبل الحكومة من خلال هيئة الثروة المعدنية المصرية (أسماء).

زيادة سعر الذهب



EMRA يعالج ممارسة تعدين الذهب للحكومة والمبين بها بعض الشروط الصارمة التي يجب الوفاء بها قبل أن يتم النظر العطاءات ورخص التعدين منحت إلى العروض الفائزة.

على سبيل المثال, سندات لمدة ستة أشهر من $50,000 مطلوب للنشر محاولة لتعدين الذهب، ومقدمي العروض أيضا زعم المطلوبة لجعل مقدما $1 مليون بأنها "مكافأة المهمة". في غضون, يطالب الحكومة المصرية أيضا لتقاسم الإنتاج مع شركات التعدين, شرط أن لا يتم عمليا في أي مكان في العالم إلا في صناعة النفط والغاز.

هذه الشروط المالية المنصوص عليها في عقود التنقيب عن الذهب في مصر تبذل شركات التعدين في الانخفاض مما يجعل أي عروض لتعدين الذهب - ويبدو أن الحكومة المصرية قد يكون أسوأ لأنه على هذا التطور ما لم تتخذ خطوات عاجلة لمعالجة موقف.



حيث فشلت عمال المناجم لتقديم عروض للتعدين خلال هذه جولة التراخيص الحالية, قد تنظر في القيام بذلك خلال الترخيص الجولة التالية - بعد هذا سبع سنوات الحالية - اذا كانت الحكومة بتعديل شروط العقود لصالح المجتمع التعدين داخل وخارج مصر.

وبالنظر إلى حقيقة أن العديد من شركات التعدين قد لا تعويض استثماراتها الكاملة تصل إلى السنة الثالثة أو الرابعة من عقود التعدين خلال سبع سنوات, عمال المناجم هي ترى أن نفقات أخرى على أرض الواقع قد لا تمكنهم من المضي قدما في هذا الترخيص الحالي جولة - منذ يتم زيادة ميزانيتها لممارسة كلها الآن 25-50%.

الموعد النهائي للتقديم لجميع العطاءات أبريل 20 وليس من الواضح حتى الآن مما سبق ما إذا كان أي عامل منجم من شأنه أن يوفر أي عروض حيث فشلت الحكومة المصرية لإعادة صياغة بنود اتفاق لتبادل المنافع.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Despite 7-Year Gold Licensing, Miners May Look Elsewhere Rather Than Mine for Gold in Egypt


Egypt issued its first gold licensing bids for miners in seven years, but recent developments indicate gold miners might not take up the challenge of mining for gold in Egypt but would rather look elsewhere to mine for the gold ingots this time, Oilprice reveals.

Several top mining companies including Centamin, Thani Stratex Resources and Aton Resources among others have revealed that they won’t place any mining bids for gold this time around due to the constricting policies put up by the government through the Egyptian Mineral Resources Authority (EMRA).

Gold price increase

EMRA handles the gold mining exercise for the government and it has outlined out some strict conditions that must be met before bids are considered and mining licenses awarded to winning bids.

For instance, a six-month bond of $50,000 is required to post a bid for gold mining and bidders are also allegedly required to make an upfront $1 million as “assignment bonus”. Meanwhile, the Egyptian government also demands for production sharing with the mining companies, a requirement that is not practicable anywhere in the world except in the oil and gas industry.

These fiscal conditions laid out in the contracts for gold mining in Egypt is making mining companies to decline making any bids for gold mining – and it appears the government of Egypt may be the worse for it over this development unless urgent steps are taken to remedy the situation.

Where miners fail to submit bids for mining during this current licensing round, they may consider doing so during the next licensing round – after this current seven years – if the government modifies the terms of contracts to favor the mining community within and outside Egypt.

Considering the fact that several mining companies may not recoup their full investments up to the third or fourth year of their seven-year mining contracts, miners are of the opinion that further on-ground expenditures may not enable them to go ahead with this current licensing round – since their budget for the whole exercise is now increased by 25-50%.

The submission deadline for all bids is April 20 and it is not yet clear from the foregoing whether any miner would offer any bids where the Egyptian government fails to rework the terms of the agreement for mutual benefits.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *