儘管7年金牌許可, 礦工可能在其他地方尋找而比我在埃及黃金


埃及發出礦工首面奧運金牌許可競標七年, 但最近的事態發展表明黃金礦工可能不會佔用挖掘的挑戰黃金在埃及,但寧可其他地方尋找開採的金元寶這一次, Oilprice揭示.

一些頂級礦業公司,包括Centamin, 其中包括他尼Stratex所資源和阿頓資源已透露,他們將不在身邊放置任何投標開採黃金此時由於通過埃及礦產資源局提出了由政府收縮政策 (名字).



黃金價格上漲



EMRA負責處理政府採金運動,它概述了被認為是前出價和授予中標採礦許可證,必須滿足一些嚴格的條件.

例如, 的六個月債券 $50,000 需要張貼金礦投標和投標人據稱也需要作出的預付款 $1 萬元作為“分配紅利”. 與此同時, 埃及政府還對產品分成與礦業公司要求, 未在世界上任何地方切實可行除了在石油和天然氣工業的要求.

在合同金礦在埃及制定了這些財政狀況正在礦業公司下跌使得黃金開採任何出價 - 這似乎埃及政府可能就更糟了它在這方面的發展,除非採取緊急措施進行補救情況.



這裡的礦工這次失敗當前的許可證招標過程中提交投標開採, 他們可能會考慮下許可過程中這樣做圓 - 在此之後目前的7歲月 - 如果政府修改合同的條款中,並在埃及以外利於礦業界.

考慮到這一事實,一些礦業公司可能無法收回投資,充分達到了7年的採礦合同的第三年或第四年, 礦工進一步地面上的支出可能不會使它們能夠與這個電流輪牌先走了意見 - 因為他們對整個演習現在的預算增加 25-50%.

所有投標的截止日期為4月 20 它不是從上述尚未明確,其中,埃及政府沒有返工,互惠互利的協議條款的任何礦工是否會提供任何出價.


標籤:

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Despite 7-Year Gold Licensing, Miners May Look Elsewhere Rather Than Mine for Gold in Egypt


Egypt issued its first gold licensing bids for miners in seven years, but recent developments indicate gold miners might not take up the challenge of mining for gold in Egypt but would rather look elsewhere to mine for the gold ingots this time, Oilprice reveals.

Several top mining companies including Centamin, Thani Stratex Resources and Aton Resources among others have revealed that they won’t place any mining bids for gold this time around due to the constricting policies put up by the government through the Egyptian Mineral Resources Authority (EMRA).

Gold price increase

EMRA handles the gold mining exercise for the government and it has outlined out some strict conditions that must be met before bids are considered and mining licenses awarded to winning bids.

For instance, a six-month bond of $50,000 is required to post a bid for gold mining and bidders are also allegedly required to make an upfront $1 million as “assignment bonus”. Meanwhile, the Egyptian government also demands for production sharing with the mining companies, a requirement that is not practicable anywhere in the world except in the oil and gas industry.

These fiscal conditions laid out in the contracts for gold mining in Egypt is making mining companies to decline making any bids for gold mining – and it appears the government of Egypt may be the worse for it over this development unless urgent steps are taken to remedy the situation.

Where miners fail to submit bids for mining during this current licensing round, they may consider doing so during the next licensing round – after this current seven years – if the government modifies the terms of contracts to favor the mining community within and outside Egypt.

Considering the fact that several mining companies may not recoup their full investments up to the third or fourth year of their seven-year mining contracts, miners are of the opinion that further on-ground expenditures may not enable them to go ahead with this current licensing round – since their budget for the whole exercise is now increased by 25-50%.

The submission deadline for all bids is April 20 and it is not yet clear from the foregoing whether any miner would offer any bids where the Egyptian government fails to rework the terms of the agreement for mutual benefits.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *