يدفع فنلندا 2,000 المواطنون البطالة $587 الشهري في تجربة اجتماعية لمكافحة الفقر


أطلقت فنلندا التجربة الاجتماعية حيث 2,000 تم اختيارها عشوائيا المواطنين في الحصول على مكافأة شهرية مقدارها $587 (€ 560) كل لمدة عامين, بحسب ال لوس أنجلوس تايمز.

اتخذت الحكومة الفنلندية هذا الطريق لنرى كيف دخل شهري أساسي للمواطنين العاملين يمكن أن تساعد في الحد من الفقر والمشاكل الاجتماعية المرتبطة البطالة.

بدأ هذا الراتب الشهري للمواطنين العاطلين عن العمل يومي الاثنين ويدار من قبل مؤسسة التأمين الاجتماعي, ذراع الحكومة الفنلندية التي تدير استحقاقات الضمان الاجتماعي وغيرها.

فنلندا المواطنون البطالة



على الرغم من المواطنين العاطلين عن العمل الذين يجمعون بالفعل أي استحقاقات الضمان الاجتماعي سوف يكون هذا الجديد 560 يورو خصمها من فوائد القائمة بينهما, هذا لا يؤثر على الآخرين الذين لا يحصلون على أي منافع الاجتماعية في الوقت الراهن. في غضون, المستفيدين أحرار في إنفاق المال بأي طريقة يرونها مناسبة وليس مطلوبا منهم الحضور أو ملء الاستمارات بالتفصيل كيف ينفقون الراتب مجانا.

فنلندا يبلغ عدد سكانها 5.5 مليون وحوالي 213,000 مواطن عاطلون عن العمل, يصل معدل البطالة في البلاد ل 8.1% منذ ما يقرب من عامين. في غضون, أولئك الذين يعملون في القطاع الخاص كسب في المتوسط 3,500 يورو شهريا.

وفقا لاولي كانغاس من مؤسسة التأمينات الاجتماعية, البرنامج سيزيل "مشكلة المثبطة" يواجه العاطلين عن العمل في البلاد, خاصة أولئك الذين يشعرون أنهم "تخسر شيئا." ولتجميل الصفقة, سوف المستفيدين من الدخل الشهري المجاني لا تخسر على 560 يورو تستفيد حتى بعد أن تأمين وظيفة خلال الفترة التجريبية عامين.



على الرغم من العاطلين عن العمل الذين يتلقون حاليا أشكال أخرى من المنافع الاجتماعية قد تنخفض إلى جمع هذا الاستحقاق آخر حيث يخشون من أن تؤثر الأولى فوائدها, ويقول خبراء الاجتماعي الهدف كله من العملية هو تحليل كيفية تصرف الناس على رواتب شهرية مجانية في بيئة البطالة.

هناك بالفعل الدخل الأساسي للجميع (أين) نظرية فيه الجميع داخل البلاد يتلقى راتب شهري لمجرد كونه على قيد الحياة, بالنسبة الى مهتم بالتجارة. لكنه لم يتحدد بعد إذا المستفيدين من هذه الحزمة الشهرية الفنلندية سوف تحصل أشد كسلا مع الراتب مجانا أو إذا كان من شأنها أن تدفع لهم للحصول على وظيفة.

كل ما اخترت القيام, ومن المعروف أن المساعدة الشهرية سوف يمنع الناس من السقوط من خلال الشقوق المالية في حياتهم اليومية. "بعض الناس قد تبقى على الأرائك بهم, والبعض قد يذهب إلى العمل,"سعيد مارجوكا تورونين من الفوائد الدائرة القانونية في مؤسسة التأمينات الاجتماعية ل. واضاف "اننا لا نعرف حتى الآن".


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Finland Pays 2,000 Jobless Citizens $587 Monthly In A Social Experiment to Combat Poverty


Finland has launched a social experiment whereby 2,000 randomly selected citizens are to receive a monthly allowance of $587 (€560) each for a period of two years, according to the Los Angeles Times.

The Finnish government took this route to see how a basic monthly income for employed citizens could help reduce poverty and the social problems associated with joblessness.

This monthly salary for unemployed citizens started on Monday and it is managed by KELA, the arm of the Finnish government that administers social security benefits among others.

Finland Jobless Citizens



Although jobless citizens who already collect any social security benefits will have this new 560 euros deducted from their existing benefits, this does not affect others who do not receive any social benefits at the moment. Meanwhile, beneficiaries are free the spend the money any way they see fit and they are not required to report or fill out forms detailing how they spend the free salary.

Finland has a population of 5.5 million and about 213,000 citizens are jobless, bringing the country’s unemployment rate to 8.1% since nearly two years. Meanwhile, those who are employed in the private sector earn an average of 3,500 euros monthly.

According to Olli Kangas from KELA, the program will remove the “disincentive problem” jobless people face in the country, especially those who feel they are “losing out on something.” And to sweeten the deal, beneficiaries of the free monthly income will not lose out on the 560 euros benefit even after they secure a job within the two years experimental period.



Although unemployed persons who currently receive other forms of social benefits may decline to collect this latest benefit where they fear it will affect their first benefits, social experts say the whole aim of the exercise is to analyze how people behave to free monthly salaries in a jobless environment.

There is already a universal basic income (UBI) theory where everyone within a country receives a monthly paycheck for simply being alive, according to Business Insider. But it is yet to be determined if beneficiaries of this Finnish monthly package will get lazier with the free salary or if it will propel them to get a job.

Whatever they choose to do, it is known that the monthly help will prevent people from falling through financial cracks in their daily lives. “Some people might stay on their couches, and some might go to work,” said Marjukka Turunen of KELA’s legal benefits department. “We don’t know yet.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *