芬兰自付 2,000 失业公民 $587 每月在社会实验,以消除贫困


芬兰已经推出了社会实验,由此 2,000 随机选择的公民领取的每月津贴 $587 (€560) 每一个用于一个为期两年, 根据本 洛杉矶时报.

芬兰政府采取了这条路,看看如何为公民就业每月基本收入可以帮助减少贫困和失业率与相关的社会问题.

对失业公民这个月薪开始在星期一,它是由KELA管理, 芬兰政府的手臂负责管理以及其他社会保障待遇.

芬兰公民失业率



虽然谁已经收集任何社会保障福利的失业公民将有新 560 欧元从现有的福利金中扣除, 这并不影响其他人谁没有在那一刻得到任何的社会福利. 与此同时, 受益者是自由花的钱,他们认为合适的任何方式,并且不要求报告或填写表格,详细说明他们是如何度过的自由薪水.

芬兰人口 5.5 百万至约 213,000 公民失业, 使该国的失业率 8.1% 由于近两年. 与此同时, 那些谁是在私营部门就业赚取的平均 3,500 欧元每月.

据社会保险机构奥利卡加斯, 该程序将删除“不利因素的问题”失业的人面对全国, 尤其是那些谁觉得他们是“的东西输给了。”而到甜甜的交易, 免费的每月收入的受益者将不会吃亏的 560 欧元受益,即使他们获得两年的实验周期内的工作.



虽然目前谁接受其他形式的社会福利失业人员可能会拒绝领取,他们担心这会影响到他们的第一个好处这款最新的好处, 社会专家说,这次演习的整个目的是分析人们的行为自由月薪在失业的环境.

已经有一个普遍的基本收入 (WHERE) 理论,其中一个国家内每个人都收到了仅仅是活着,每月薪水, 根据 商业内幕. 但它是尚未确定,如果这芬兰包月套餐的受益者将获得与自由的工资懒惰或是否会推动他们找到一份工作.

不管他们选择做, 已知的是每月帮助将阻止人们通过金融裂缝在日常生活中落下. “Some people might stay on their couches, 而有些人可能会去上班,” said Marjukka Turunen of KELA’s legal benefits department. “We don’t know yet.”


发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

Finland Pays 2,000 Jobless Citizens $587 Monthly In A Social Experiment to Combat Poverty


Finland has launched a social experiment whereby 2,000 randomly selected citizens are to receive a monthly allowance of $587 (€560) each for a period of two years, according to the Los Angeles Times.

The Finnish government took this route to see how a basic monthly income for employed citizens could help reduce poverty and the social problems associated with joblessness.

This monthly salary for unemployed citizens started on Monday and it is managed by KELA, the arm of the Finnish government that administers social security benefits among others.

Finland Jobless Citizens



Although jobless citizens who already collect any social security benefits will have this new 560 euros deducted from their existing benefits, this does not affect others who do not receive any social benefits at the moment. Meanwhile, beneficiaries are free the spend the money any way they see fit and they are not required to report or fill out forms detailing how they spend the free salary.

Finland has a population of 5.5 million and about 213,000 citizens are jobless, bringing the country’s unemployment rate to 8.1% since nearly two years. Meanwhile, those who are employed in the private sector earn an average of 3,500 euros monthly.

According to Olli Kangas from KELA, the program will remove the “disincentive problem” jobless people face in the country, especially those who feel they are “losing out on something.” And to sweeten the deal, beneficiaries of the free monthly income will not lose out on the 560 euros benefit even after they secure a job within the two years experimental period.



Although unemployed persons who currently receive other forms of social benefits may decline to collect this latest benefit where they fear it will affect their first benefits, social experts say the whole aim of the exercise is to analyze how people behave to free monthly salaries in a jobless environment.

There is already a universal basic income (UBI) theory where everyone within a country receives a monthly paycheck for simply being alive, according to Business Insider. But it is yet to be determined if beneficiaries of this Finnish monthly package will get lazier with the free salary or if it will propel them to get a job.

Whatever they choose to do, it is known that the monthly help will prevent people from falling through financial cracks in their daily lives. “Some people might stay on their couches, and some might go to work,” said Marjukka Turunen of KELA’s legal benefits department. “We don’t know yet.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *