مخطط بونزي Telexfree: اكتشاف الشرطة $20 مليون النقد مخبأة بعيدا في فراش


الشرطة في ولاية ماساشوستس اكتشفوا $20 مليون خبأ مخبأة بعيدا في فراش في أحد المنازل في ويستبورو. وقد تم ربط هذه الاموال لمخطط بونزي Telexfree الذي الشرطة انه تم التحقيق لعدة سنوات, ال تقارير بوسطن مجلة.

وكان المحققون قادرة على إثبات أن الأموال كانت مخصصة للغسل إلى البرازيل عن طريق هونغ كونغ, حيث كارلوس Wanzeler, قد Telexfree المؤسس المشارك فروا في وقت مبكر 2014 بعد غارة على مقر مخطط في مارلبورو.

وكانت الشرطة قد اعتقلت في وقت سابق رجل منهم Wanzeler جندوا لتهريب الأموال من الولايات المتحدة لإحالتها إلى بلد منزله في البرازيل. ان الرجل تلقى $2.2 مليون في حقيبة أعطيت له من قبل واحدة تبلغ من العمر 28 عاما كليبر رينيه Rizerio روشا, ابن شقيق Wanzeler ل.



مخطط بونزي Telexfree

أعطى بغل معلومات عن روشا, والشرطة تخلف له إلى شقة في ويستبورو حيث أسفرت عن مزيد من البحث ل $20 مليون مخبأة داخل فراش. روشا يواجه الآن ما يصل الى 20 سنوات في السجن وغرامة مالية تصل إلى $250,000.



وكانت الخطة الأصلية لغسل الأموال النقدية إلى هونج كونج ثم تحويله إلى العملة البرازيلية قبل دفعها إلى الحسابات المصرفية البرازيلية حيث Wanzeler سيكون قادرا على الوصول إلى صندوق. لم تنجح الحكومة الامريكية حتى الان في الحصول على Wanzeler اعتقل في البرازيل وإعادته إلى الولايات المتحدة لإدانة.

وكانت الشرطة قد اعتقلت في وقت سابق Telefree المؤسس المشارك جيمس ميريل في 2014, وبعد توجيه الاتهام إليه, وقال انه ينتظر الحكم في الانخراط في مخطط بونزي مشكوك فيها والرسوم غسل الأموال ذات الصلة الأخرى.

وTelexfree بونزي خطة تعمل مع مسافات طويلة شركة الهاتف الخطة الزائفة التي يقتنع الناس للاستثمار مع وعود لكسب الآلاف في المكافآت عن طريق نشر إعلانات. وطلب من الناس أيضا لدعوة العائلة والأصدقاء للنظام, ولكن معظم المستثمرين لم يحصل على أموالهم واتضح لهم أنهم تعرضوا للخداع. الجاليات المهاجرة في ماساتشوستس والأكثر تضررا مع الاحتيال رسوم مقدما.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Telexfree Ponzi Scheme: Police Discover $20 Million Cash Stashed Away In Mattress


The police in Massachusetts have discovered a $20 million stash hidden away in a mattress at a home in Westborough. The money has been linked to the Telexfree ponzi scheme which police had been investigating for several years, the Boston Magazine reports.

Investigators were able to establish that the money was intended for laundering to Brazil through Hong Kong, where Carlos Wanzeler, Telexfree co-founder had fled in early 2014 following a raid at the scheme’s headquarters in Marlborough.

The police had earlier arrested a man whom Wanzeler had recruited to smuggle the money out of the US for onward transmission to his home country in Brazil. The man had received $2.2 million in a suitcase given to him by one 28-year-old Cleber Rene Rizerio Rocha, Wanzeler’s nephew.



Telexfree Ponzi Scheme

The mule gave information on Rocha, and the police trailed him to an apartment in Westborough where further search yielded the $20 million stashed inside a mattress. Rocha now faces up to 20 years in prison and a fine of up to $250,000.



The original plan was to launder the cash to Hong Kong and then convert it into Brazilian currency before paying it into Brazilian bank accounts where Wanzeler would be able to access the fund. The US government has not succeeded yet in getting Wanzeler arrested in Brazil and sent back to the US for conviction.

The police had earlier arrested Telefree co-founder James Merrill in 2014, and following his indictment, he is awaiting sentencing for engaging in a dubious ponzi scheme and other related money laundering charges.

The Telexfree ponzi scheme operated with a phony long-distance phone plan company which convinced people to invest with the promise of earning thousands in rewards via posting ads. People were also asked to invite family and friends to the scheme, but most of the investors never got their money back and it dawned on them that they had been scammed. Immigrant communities in Massachusetts were most hit with the advance fee fraud.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *