雅虎將改名Altaba首席執行官瑪麗莎梅耶與其他頂級高管離開公司


作為一個證明,Verizon公司可能會與最初的計劃收購雅虎繼續, 後者的名字現在同意改為Altaba,將不再被稱為雅虎曾經的銷售經歷, TechCrunch的報導.

Verizon公司曾計劃買入雅虎 $4.8 十億但開始拖最近它的腳時,這影響了超過十億用戶的一系列數據的安全漏洞打雅虎. Verizon公司考慮降低報價為其他優惠中購買,如果出售將繼續, 但這些因素仍擔任雅虎提出的要求收購證券交易委員會待觀察.



雅虎Verizon的交易

大約六雅虎高管將辭職,或從自己的立場下台一次銷售經歷. 到這個程度, 雅虎CEO瑪麗莎梅耶, 雅虎聯合創始人大衛·費羅, 雅虎董事長梅納德·韋布, 和其他三個人將離開公司.



有 11 董事會成員在雅虎, 其餘5仍將Verizon公司最終等六個假後買公司經過. 那些將繼續留在雅虎, 或者更確切地說,Altaba, 是Tor的布拉漢姆, 埃里克·勃蘭特誰是最後加入董事會, 凱瑟琳·弗里德曼, 托馬斯Mclnerney和杰弗裡·史密斯. 埃里克·勃蘭特已被任命為公司新任董事長, 而且它不知道,如果CEO瑪麗莎梅耶將永遠離開或留在其他一些能力.

但六高管離職講明經過,他們不會離開雅虎的SEC文件,由於遠認為任何意見分歧,該公司的做法, 政策或行動而言. Verizon的計劃收購雅虎在七月首次公佈 2016.

這似乎是Altaba Verizon的收購後,選擇了新的雅虎新名字,因為前者保留其 15% 股權阿里巴巴和另一 35.5% 股權雅虎日本. 從這些除了其他資產將被吸收到Verizon公司.

根據 今日美國, 雅虎不得不出售其業務,因為它失去了廣告業務的競爭對手如Facebook和谷歌等困境之中.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Yahoo to Be Renamed Altaba as CEO Marissa Mayer and Other Top Execs Leave the Company


As a proof that Verizon might go ahead with initial plans to acquire Yahoo, the latter’s name is now agreed to be changed to Altaba and will no more be known as Yahoo once the sale goes through, Techcrunch reports.

Verizon had planned to buy up Yahoo for $4.8 billion but started to drag its feet recently when a series of data security breaches which affected over one billion users hit Yahoo. Verizon considered reducing the offer for the purchase among other concessions if the sale would go on, but these considerations remain to be seen as Yahoo filed the requirement for the acquisition with the Securities and Exchange Commission.



Yahoo Verizon Deal

About six top executives of Yahoo will resign or step down from their positions once the sale goes through. To this extent, Yahoo CEO Marissa Mayer, Yahoo co-founder David Filo, Yahoo board chairman Maynard Webb, and three other persons will leave the company.



There are 11 board members in Yahoo, the rest five will remain after Verizon eventually buys the company after the other six leave. Those that will remain in Yahoo, or rather Altaba, are Tor Braham, Eric Brandt who was the last to join the board, Catherine Friedman, Thomas Mclnerney and Jeffrey Smith. Eric Brandt has been appointed the new chairman of the company, and it is not known if CEO Marissa Mayer will depart forever or remain in some other capacity.

But the six executives leaving made it clear through their SEC filing that they are not leaving Yahoo due to any supposed disagreement as far as the company’s practices, policies or operations are concerned. Verizon’s plans to buy Yahoo was first announced in July 2016.

It appears the new name Altaba was chosen for the new Yahoo after Verizon’s purchase because the former retains its 15% stake in Alibaba and another 35.5% stake in Yahoo Japan. Other assets apart from these will be assimilated into Verizon.

According to USA Today, Yahoo had had to sell its business because it was losing advert business to rivals such as Facebook and Google among other woes.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *