فيات كرايسلر هل إذ يشير إلى أكثر من 1 مليون رام للشاحنات بيك أب نظرا لخلل في البرمجيات


وقد حل إدارة شركة فيات كرايسلر أن نذكر أكثر من مليون شاحنة رام بيك اب بسبب عيب في البرمجيات. وجاء الإعلان يوم الجمعة وسوف تحديث تصحيحية على البرنامج الخاطئ تبدأ في أواخر يونيو. سيكون مجانا لجميع المركبات المتضررة.

كشفت شركة صناعة السيارات أوبورن هيلز أنه عندما يتأثر ضربة كبيرة على الجانب السفلي من لاقط رام, هو خداع وحدات الكمبيوتر الخاص به إلى التفكير في أن جهاز استشعار لم يعد للعمل, وبالتالي تعطيل أكياس الهواء الجانبية وأحزمة الأمان. وقد أدى هذا الخطأ إلى حادثين, اصابة شخصين وفاة واحدة. إيقاف السيارة ثم تشغيله مرة أخرى ولكن بتصحيح الخطأ البرنامج حتى يحدث مرة أخرى.





سيتم ذكر نحو مليون شاحنات صغيرة رام في الولايات المتحدة وحدها و 216,007 الآخرين في كندا. آخر 21,668 وتجدر الإشارة في المكسيك ومن ثم 21,530 من الأسواق العالمية. سيارات بيك اب رام المتضررين من هذا الاستدعاء الحالي هي رام 1500 و 2500 من 2013 إلى 2016 نموذج ورام 3500 من 2014 إلى 2016 عارضات ازياء.

بدءا من أواخر يونيو, وسيتم الاتصال للعملاء المتضررين وإبلاغ متى سياراتهم الخاصة يمكن أن تأتي في لتحديث البرامج. هذا إعادة برمجة وحدة الكمبيوتر ضروري لأنه من شأنها تفعيل نشر لحظة من أكياس الهواء الجانبية وأحزمة الأمان خلال الآثار.



"امان خفض الركود حزام الأمان أثناء الآثار, وبالتالي تقليل حركة رأس الراكب والجذع إلى الأمام,"كشفت شركة فيات كرايسلر. في الحالة التي يكون فيها فشل البرنامج, يضيء ضوء تحذير على لوحة القيادة, دفع فشل كل من الوسائد الهوائية وأحزمة الأمان.

حققت صناعة السيارات طوعا هذا الاستدعاء مع الأخذ في الاعتبار أن الإدارة الوطنية لسلامة المرور على الطرق السريعة (NHTSA) تغريم $105 مليون في 2015 لعدم الإبلاغ عن المشاكل التقنية التي تم تحديدها مع 11 مليون سيارة. وكان هناك آخر $70 غرامة لعدم إبلاغ NHTSA عن مطالبات الضمان, شكاوى المستهلكين والحوادث المتعلقة مشاكل مركبة.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Fiat Chrysler Is Recalling Over 1 Million Ram Pickup Trucks Due To Defective Software


The management of Fiat Chrysler has resolved to recall over one million Ram pickup trucks due to defective software. The announcement was made on Friday and corrective update on the faulty software will begin by late June. It will be free for all affected vehicles.

The Auburn Hills automaker disclosed that when a major blow is impacted on the underside of the Ram pickup, its computer modules is tricked into thinking that a sensor has ceased to work, thereby disabling the side airbags and seatbelts. This fault has led to two accidents, two injuries and one death. Turning off the vehicle and then turning it on again however corrects the software error until it occurs again.





About one million Ram pickup trucks will be recalled in the US alone and 216,007 others in Canada. Another 21,668 will be recalled in Mexico and then 21,530 from global markets. The Ram pickup vehicles affected by this current recall are Ram 1500 and 2500 of 2013 to 2016 model and Ram 3500 of 2014 to 2016 models.

Starting from late June, affected customers will be contacted and notified of when their own vehicles could come in for software update. This computer module reprogramming is necessary because it would activate the instant deployment of side airbags and seatbelts during impacts.



“Pretensioners reduce seatbelt slack during impacts, thereby reducing forward movement of the occupant’s head and torso,” Fiat Chrysler revealed. In a case where the software fails, a warning light is illuminated on the dashboard, prompting the failures of both airbags and seatbelts.

The automaker voluntarily made this recall bearing in mind that the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) fined it $105 million in 2015 for failing to report technical problems identified with 11 million vehicles. And there was another $70 fine for failing to notify NHTSA about warranty claims, consumer complaints and accidents related to vehicle problems.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *