菲亞特克萊斯勒將召回超過 1 百萬公羊皮卡車由於有缺陷的軟件


菲亞特克萊斯勒的管理層已決定召回超過一百萬的公羊皮卡由於有缺陷的軟件. 在宣布了上週五和錯誤軟件糾正更新將在6月底開始. 這將免費為所有受影響的車輛.

奧本山的汽車製造商透露,當一個重大的打擊被撞擊的公羊皮卡的底面, 它的計算機模塊被誤以為傳感器已經停止工作, 從而禁止側氣囊和安全帶. 此故障導致了兩起事故, 兩傷和一人死亡. 關閉車輛,然後把它卻又糾正軟件錯誤,直到它再次發生.





大約一百萬公羊皮卡車將僅在美國被召回,並 216,007 人在加拿大. 另一個 21,668 在墨西哥,然後將被召回 21,530 從全球市場. 受此目前召回公羊皮卡車是拉姆 1500 和 2500 的 2013 至 2016 模型和Ram 3500 的 2014 至 2016 楷模.

從六月下旬開始, 受影響的客戶會聯繫並在自己的車輛可以派上軟件更新通知. 這台計算機模塊重新編程是必要的,因為它會激活側氣囊和安全帶的過程中影響的即時部署.



“預緊減少在衝擊過程安全帶鬆弛, 從而降低向前乘員的頭部和軀幹的運動,“菲亞特克萊斯勒透露. 在該軟件出現故障的情況下,, 一個警告燈在儀表板照明的, 促使這兩個安全氣囊和安全帶的失敗.

該汽車製造商自願作出本次召回銘記的是,國家公路交通安全管理局 (NHTSA) 它被罰款 $105 億 2015 對漏報與識別技術問題 11 萬輛. 而且還有一個 $70 精細未能通知NHTSA有關保修索賠, 消費者的投訴和事故涉及車輛的問題.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Fiat Chrysler Is Recalling Over 1 Million Ram Pickup Trucks Due To Defective Software


The management of Fiat Chrysler has resolved to recall over one million Ram pickup trucks due to defective software. The announcement was made on Friday and corrective update on the faulty software will begin by late June. It will be free for all affected vehicles.

The Auburn Hills automaker disclosed that when a major blow is impacted on the underside of the Ram pickup, its computer modules is tricked into thinking that a sensor has ceased to work, thereby disabling the side airbags and seatbelts. This fault has led to two accidents, two injuries and one death. Turning off the vehicle and then turning it on again however corrects the software error until it occurs again.





About one million Ram pickup trucks will be recalled in the US alone and 216,007 others in Canada. Another 21,668 will be recalled in Mexico and then 21,530 from global markets. The Ram pickup vehicles affected by this current recall are Ram 1500 and 2500 of 2013 to 2016 model and Ram 3500 of 2014 to 2016 models.

Starting from late June, affected customers will be contacted and notified of when their own vehicles could come in for software update. This computer module reprogramming is necessary because it would activate the instant deployment of side airbags and seatbelts during impacts.



“Pretensioners reduce seatbelt slack during impacts, thereby reducing forward movement of the occupant’s head and torso,” Fiat Chrysler revealed. In a case where the software fails, a warning light is illuminated on the dashboard, prompting the failures of both airbags and seatbelts.

The automaker voluntarily made this recall bearing in mind that the National Highway Traffic Safety Administration (NHTSA) fined it $105 million in 2015 for failing to report technical problems identified with 11 million vehicles. And there was another $70 fine for failing to notify NHTSA about warranty claims, consumer complaints and accidents related to vehicle problems.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *