在飛機上筆記本電腦的美國可能會禁止使用; 這將如何影響你


美國的國土安全部已提議禁止在飛機上使用筆記本電腦和平板電腦, 而這項建議目前產生了多種業務,世界各地的踢腿和乘客. 何時或如何這一禁令將被執行仍然粗略, 但來自歐盟一些國家的政府與國土安全部的官員會面,上週五要討論的問題.

美國收到這段時間禁止上飛機來自何處使用筆記本電腦和平板電腦 10 非洲和中東國家, 現在正在考慮這一禁令擴展到來自歐洲的航班.

筆記本電腦在飛機上禁止使用

據交通運輸統計中的美國能源部, 關於 400 每天航班帶來多達 60 在歐洲跨大西洋航線每年百萬人; 約 10 萬人,每年從美國前往中東. 除了一個事實,即許多航空公司將被禁止分差擊中飛行中使用的電子設備, 它會造成對乘客的不便和業務的損失只能是可想而知.

而乘客可能不會被允許使用的電子設備,如筆記本電腦和片劑而飛, 他們將被要求以存儲在遠離自己的行李在貨物保存區. 而這一想法提高對保持大量使用的鋰電池貨物區域的電子相對安全的問題,因為鋰電池是眾所周知的著火.

美國官員已經迅速地指出,在背後用國際航線上的筆記本電腦,建議禁止的想法不一定是因為它提出了一個特別的問題, 但僅僅是因為恐怖分子已經知道目標客機,他們可以使用筆記本電腦來襯托飛機上安放炸彈.

國土安全部的官員與美國航空公司的高級官員會議, 達美航空公司和美國聯合航空公司 - 美國國家三大航空公司, 星期四. 航空公司為美國, 最大的貿易集團美國航空公司, 也是在這次會議. 代表不會進入會議的特殊性, 但很明顯,他們都辭職,建議禁止的必然性.

由於該建議禁止似乎是不可避免的, 似乎乘客別無選擇,比計劃如何在長途國際航班佔據自己擊退無聊. 許多乘客使用筆記本電腦和平板電腦在飛行過程中保持其業務的頂部, 和其他娛樂.

商人但被告知放棄他們的電子設備航空公司官員之前設法保護他們的筆記本電腦和備份的敏感數據, 或者更好的是,以保持它在家裡以提高安全性.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

United States May Ban Use of Laptops on Airplanes; How This Affects You


The United States’ Department of Homeland Security has proposed to ban the use of laptops and tablets on airplanes, and this proposal is currently generating kicks from several businesses and passengers across the world. When or how this ban will be implemented remains sketchy, but several governments from the European Union met with officials of Homeland Security to discuss the issue last Friday.

The United States had before this time banned the use of laptops and tablets on airplanes coming from 10 African and Middle East countries, now this ban is being considered to be extended to flights coming in from Europe.

Laptops Use ban on Airplanes

According to the US Department of Transportation statistics, about 400 flights per day bring in as many as 60 million people from trans-Atlantic routes in Europe per year; with about 10 million people travelling from the US to the Middle East annually. Apart from the fact that many airlines will be worse hit by the ban on the use of electronic devices in-flight, the inconvenience and loss of business it will cause to passengers can only be imagined.

While passengers may not be allowed to use electronic devices such as laptops and tablets while flying, they will be required to have it stored away in their luggage in the cargo holding area. And this idea is raising questions on the relative safety of keeping large numbers of electronics using lithium batteries in the cargo area since lithium batteries are known to catch fire.

US officials have been quick to state that the idea behind the proposed ban on using laptops on international flights is not necessarily because it posed a particular problem, but simply because terrorists have been known to target jetliners and they could use laptops to set off a bomb planted on the plane.

Officials from Homeland Security had a meeting with top officials of American airlines, Delta airlines and United airlines – the United State’s three largest airlines, on Thursday. Airlines for America, the largest trade group for American airlines, was also at the meeting. Representatives would not go into the specificity of the meeting, but it was obvious they were all resigned to the inevitability of the proposed ban.

Since this proposed ban seems inevitable, it seems passengers are left with no choice than to plan how to occupy themselves during long international flights to fight off boredom. Many passengers use laptops and tablets to stay on top of their business during flights, and others for entertainment.

Businessmen have however been advised to seek ways to secure their laptops and backup sensitive data before surrendering their electronic devices to airline officials, or better still to keep it at home for increased safety.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *