الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية May بان استخدام أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة على الطائرات; كيف هذا يؤثر ذلك عليك


واقترحت وزارة الولايات المتحدة الأمن الداخلي لحظر استخدام أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية في الطائرات, وهذا الاقتراح هو توليد حاليا ركلات من العديد من الشركات والركاب في جميع أنحاء العالم. متى وكيف يبقى هذا الحظر سيتم تنفيذ ناقصة, ولكن اجتمعت عدة حكومات من الاتحاد الأوروبي مع مسؤولي الأمن القومي لمناقشة القضية يوم الجمعة الماضي.

كانت الولايات المتحدة قبل هذا الوقت تحظر استخدام أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية في الطائرات القادمة من 10 الدول الإفريقية والشرق الأوسط, الآن يجري النظر هذا الحظر أن تمتد الرحلات الجوية القادمة من أوروبا.



أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة استخدم حظر على الطائرات



ووفقا لوزارة الخارجية الأمريكية لإحصاءات النقل, حول 400 رحلة يوميا في جلب ما لا يقل عن 60 مليون شخص من الطرق عبر المحيط الأطلسي في أوروبا سنويا; مع تقريبا 10 مليون شخص السفر من الولايات المتحدة إلى الشرق الأوسط سنويا. وبصرف النظر عن حقيقة أن العديد من شركات الطيران سيتم أسوأ تضررا من الحظر المفروض على استخدام الأجهزة الإلكترونية على متن الطائرة, الإزعاج وفقدان العمل فإن ذلك سيكون سببا للركاب لا يمكن إلا أن يتصور.

في حين قد لا يسمح للركاب استخدام الأجهزة الإلكترونية مثل أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة والأجهزة اللوحية بينما تحلق, وسوف تكون هناك حاجة لأنها قد تخزينها بعيدا في أمتعتهم في مجال عقد البضائع. وهذه الفكرة تثير تساؤلات حول سلامة النسبية لحفظ أعداد كبيرة من الإلكترونيات باستخدام بطاريات الليثيوم في مجال الشحن منذ معروفة بطاريات الليثيوم لتشتعل فيها النيران.

وأبدى مسؤولون امريكيون السريع إلى القول بأن الفكرة من وراء الحظر المقترح على استخدام أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة على الرحلات الدولية ليست بالضرورة لأنه يشكل مشكلة خاصة, ولكن ببساطة لأنه من المعروف أن الإرهابيين لاستهداف طائرات وأنها يمكن أن تستخدم أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة لتفجير قنبلة زرعت على متن الطائرة.



وكان مسؤولون من الأمن الداخلي لقاء مع كبار المسؤولين في شركات الطيران الامريكية, شركات الطيران وشركات الطيران دلتا المتحدة - أكبر ثلاث شركات طيران في الولايات المتحدة الى, يوم الخميس. الخطوط الجوية لأمريكا, أكبر مجموعة تجارية لشركات الطيران الأمريكية, كان أيضا في الاجتماع. أن ممثلي ليس الخوض في خصوصية الاجتماع, لكن كان من الواضح أنهم كانوا استقال كل لحتمية الحظر المقترح.

وبما أن هذا الحظر المقترح يبدو لا مفر منه, يبدو تترك الركاب مع أي خيار من على تخطيط كيفية احتلال أنفسهم خلال الرحلات الدولية الطويلة لمحاربة الملل. العديد من الركاب استخدام أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة وأقراص للبقاء على رأس أعمالهم خلال الرحلات, وغيرها للترفيه.

ولكن تم نصح رجال الأعمال لبحث سبل تأمين أجهزة الكمبيوتر المحمولة الخاصة بهم والبيانات الحساسة احتياطية قبل تسليم أجهزتهم الإلكترونية لمسؤولي الطيران, أو أفضل من ذلك لإبقائها في المنزل لزيادة السلامة.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

United States May Ban Use of Laptops on Airplanes; How This Affects You


The United States’ Department of Homeland Security has proposed to ban the use of laptops and tablets on airplanes, and this proposal is currently generating kicks from several businesses and passengers across the world. When or how this ban will be implemented remains sketchy, but several governments from the European Union met with officials of Homeland Security to discuss the issue last Friday.

The United States had before this time banned the use of laptops and tablets on airplanes coming from 10 African and Middle East countries, now this ban is being considered to be extended to flights coming in from Europe.

Laptops Use ban on Airplanes

According to the US Department of Transportation statistics, about 400 flights per day bring in as many as 60 million people from trans-Atlantic routes in Europe per year; with about 10 million people travelling from the US to the Middle East annually. Apart from the fact that many airlines will be worse hit by the ban on the use of electronic devices in-flight, the inconvenience and loss of business it will cause to passengers can only be imagined.

While passengers may not be allowed to use electronic devices such as laptops and tablets while flying, they will be required to have it stored away in their luggage in the cargo holding area. And this idea is raising questions on the relative safety of keeping large numbers of electronics using lithium batteries in the cargo area since lithium batteries are known to catch fire.

US officials have been quick to state that the idea behind the proposed ban on using laptops on international flights is not necessarily because it posed a particular problem, but simply because terrorists have been known to target jetliners and they could use laptops to set off a bomb planted on the plane.

Officials from Homeland Security had a meeting with top officials of American airlines, Delta airlines and United airlines – the United State’s three largest airlines, on Thursday. Airlines for America, the largest trade group for American airlines, was also at the meeting. Representatives would not go into the specificity of the meeting, but it was obvious they were all resigned to the inevitability of the proposed ban.

Since this proposed ban seems inevitable, it seems passengers are left with no choice than to plan how to occupy themselves during long international flights to fight off boredom. Many passengers use laptops and tablets to stay on top of their business during flights, and others for entertainment.

Businessmen have however been advised to seek ways to secure their laptops and backup sensitive data before surrendering their electronic devices to airline officials, or better still to keep it at home for increased safety.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *