火星, 中號&M的製作, 收購VCA動物醫院 $7.7 十億


糖果公司,使小吃,如士力架, M&M’s, 彩虹糖, 銀河, 德芙巧克力和箭牌等等口香糖已提出購買VCA, 動物連鎖醫院, 對於 $7.7 十億 - 的 洛杉磯時報報導. 火星是糖果製造商的名稱.

VCA經營動物醫院,診斷實驗室鏈,是寵物食品市場的領導者,例如巴, 寶路和偉嘉等等. 這是班菲爾德寵物醫院和PetsMart的零售商店的其他企業之間的主人.

VCA有 23,000 員工 1,400 在其洛杉磯辦事處的工作,這些. 該公司擁有大約 800 動物醫院 60 動物診斷實驗室. 它擊中的收入 $2.1 在十億 2015.



火星

火星上的其他品牌的平均 $35 十億每年銷售, 並以自己的名義經營VCA即使它已經成為火星的一部分. 聯合創始人亞瑟兄弟安廷和羅伯特·安廷將繼續留在公司收購火星後,.



該公司認為,此次收購將為雙方股東和員工創造更好. 雖然目前尚不清楚是否有些員工將在收購後裁退, VCA通知員工,購買將提供“增強職業發展機會”,而員工的員工資歷和任期將保持關閉火星交易後.

VCA已經能夠通過整合動物診斷實驗室,以擴大其業務, 動物醫院和專業的獸醫為它的網絡鏈; 它確實買狗日托業務近三年的前. 比如它在西洛杉磯醫院的一​​些這些中心提供“24小時緊急護理, 一隊外科醫生, 癌症中心, 手術套房和理療中心“。

火星CEO, 格蘭特·里德, 透露,他的公司很高興想買VCA因為後者大火的踪跡在寵物醫療行業, 並建議購買將有利於寵物, 寵物跨板所有者和獸醫醫生以及寵物保健提供者.

A business analyst with Raymond James & Associates, 尼古拉斯·揚森, stated that “We simply believe Mars…found VCA to be an attractive long-term asset, 而且我們希望這兩個企業相互配合得相當好。“


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Mars, M&M’s Maker, To Acquire VCA’s Animal Hospitals For $7.7 Billion


The candy company that makes snacks such as Snickers, M&M’s, Skittles, Milky Way, Dove chocolate and Wrigley’s gum among others has offered to buy VCA, an animal hospital chain, for $7.7 billion – the Los Angeles Times reports. Mars is the name of the candy maker.

VCA operates a chain of animal hospitals and diagnostic labs and is the leading maker of pet foods such Sheba, Pedigree and Whiskas among others. It is the owner of Banfield Pet Hospitals and PetSmart retail stores among other businesses.

VCA has 23,000 employees with 1,400 of these working in its Los Angeles offices. The company has about 800 hospitals for animals and 60 diagnostic labs for animals. It hit a revenue of $2.1 billion in 2015.



Mars

Mars on the other makes an average of $35 billion every year in sales, and will operate VCA under its own name even though it will have become a part of Mars. Co-founders brothers Arthur Antin and Robert Antin will remain in the company after Mars acquires it.



The company believes the acquisition would be better for both shareholders and employees alike. While it is not clear whether some employees will be retrenched after the acquisition, VCA informed staffs that the purchase will provide employees with “enhanced career-development opportunities” while seniority and tenure of employees will be maintained after Mars closes the deal.

VCA had been able to expand its business by integrating animal diagnostic labs, animal hospitals and professional vets into its network chain; and it did buy a dog daycare business nearly three years ago. A few of these centers such as its hospital in West Los Angeles provides “24-hour emergency care, a team of surgeons, a cancer center, surgical suites and a physical therapy center.”

CEO of Mars, Grant Reid, revealed that his company is glad to want to buy VCA since the latter blazes the trail in the pet healthcare industry, and that the proposed purchase will benefit pets, pet owners and vet doctors as well as pet care providers across board.

A business analyst with Raymond James & Associates, Nicholas Jansen, stated that “We simply believe Mars…found VCA to be an attractive long-term asset, and we would expect the two businesses to complement one another quite nicely.”


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *