数据泄露: Verizon公司可能并不是一个计划协议,收购雅虎前进之


继一系列不幸数据泄露,近几个月降临互联网巨头雅虎, 收购由Verizon计划交易可能因为后者乞求被凿沉,研究安全的影响更多的黑客决定是否与收购继续或者干脆走开之前, 今日美国写道:.

Verizon公司曾计划收购雅虎 $4.8 十亿, 但随着数据泄露打到公司的许多用户的波, 在Verizon执行副总裁和产品创新总裁, Marni的瓦尔登, 透露说,“我们仍然不知道”是否有计划购买前进或背对就拟议中的交易.

雅虎Verizon的交易



雅虎遭遇了安全漏洞中 2013 和另外一个其暴露在 500 万用户 2014. 接着在12月 2016, 超过十亿雅虎用户得到了他们的个人资料违反, 促使雅虎建议以及其他预防措施,密码更改,以减少黑客进入用户个人账户的机会.

但是,这些发展在Verizon的最高管理人员的心中产生怀疑,使他们重新考虑与该交易向前迈进. Verizon的总顾问, 克雷格·西利曼, 此前表达了他的担忧与收购, 现在女士. 瓦尔登湖的评论是从交易贷款重量撤出的猜测.



但是,华登国际,提出“有意义”帮助雅虎股价较早评论上涨 3% 到达 $41.24, 但达不到Verizon的哪个保持在相当稳定 $54.63.

但在购买雅虎所有的希望都不会丢失,因为Verizon公司表示,他们有很多的地面选项成交继续. 其中之一是,以重新协商的初始 $4.8 要减少十亿的价格,以适应有关收购业务的担忧, 第二是雅虎展示其丰富的用户数据泄露的全部影响.

“我必须有一定的事实,以便能够做出一个很好的决定,“瓦尔登湖说了. “有很多东西我们不知道。”

据eMarketer的统计数据, 雅虎制成的收入 $2.98 十亿从在线广告 2016 作为对 $63.1 十亿在竞争对手谷歌和取得的 $25.9 十亿实现被Facebook, 而阿里巴巴抢下了 $12.7 十亿在同一期间内.


发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

Data Breach: Verizon May Not Go Ahead with Planned Deal to Acquire Yahoo


Following the series of unfortunate data breaches that have befallen internet giant Yahoo in recent months, a planned deal for acquisition by Verizon may be scuttled since the latter begs to study the impact of the security hacks more before deciding on whether to go ahead with the takeover or simply to walk away, USATODAY writes.

Verizon had planned to acquire Yahoo for $4.8 billion, but with the wave of data breaches hitting the company’s many users, executive vice president and president of product innovation at Verizon, Marni Walden, revealed that “we still don’t know” whether to go ahead with the planned purchase or to turn their backs on the proposed deal.

Yahoo Verizon Deal



Yahoo suffered a security breach in 2013 and another one which exposed over 500 million users in 2014. Then in December 2016, over one billion Yahoo users got their personal details breached, prompting Yahoo to recommend password-change among other preventive measures to reduce chances of hacking into personal users accounts.

But these developments are casting doubts in the minds of top Verizon executives and making them to reconsider moving ahead with the deal. Verizon’s general counsel, Craig Silliman, had earlier voiced his concerns with the takeover, now Ms. Walden’s comments are lending weight to speculations of withdrawal from the deal.



But an earlier comment by Walden that the proposed “made sense” helped Yahoo’s shares to rise 3% to reach $41.24, but not up to Verizon’s which remained fairly constant at $54.63.

But all hope on purchasing Yahoo is not lost because Verizon says they have a lot of options on ground for the deal to proceed. One of these is to renegotiate for the initial $4.8 billion price to be reduced to accommodate business fears concerning the acquisition, and the second is for Yahoo to demonstrate the full impacts of the data breaches on its teeming users.

“I have to have certain facts in order to be able to make a good decision,” Walden had said. “There’s a lot of stuff we don’t know.”

According to stats from eMarketer, Yahoo made a earning of $2.98 billion from online ads in 2016 as against the $63.1 billion made by rival Google and the $25.9 billion realized by Facebook, while Alibaba had corralled $12.7 billion within the same period.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *