特朗普被砍福特计划建立汽车在墨西哥, 现在,它的丰田开启


短短几天回来, 美国当选总统唐纳德特朗普威胁说,福特汽车将与被征收 35% 越过边境税如果汽车向前走生产在墨西哥的汽车,然后把它们运的销售在美国, 现在丰田也面临着来自当选总统一样的待遇, 该 华盛顿邮报报道.

就在几个小时前, 特朗普啾啾,丰田将与沉重的边境税如果日本公司锐意进取,以制造它的小花冠在墨西哥,然后再带为在美国销售的予以打击 - 一个开发,丰田仍在研究.

丰田



当特朗普威胁福特汽车与 35% 边境税,如果它建立了在墨西哥的汽车, 汽车制造商的回应是取消生产在墨西哥,即使它已投资 $1.6 十亿在国内汽车厂. 福特说,他们将花费另一 $700 万元兴建在密歇根州的另一辆汽车工厂的汽车生产,而不是.

这还不是全部. 特朗普还叫了通用汽车公司和发行的同最后通牒. 现在,丰田的转.

丰田宣布在 2015 它将开始在墨西哥一个新的汽车工厂生产新款卡罗拉车型, 并称此举将创造 2,000 为墨西哥人工作. 通用汽车澄清说,墨西哥的汽车工厂将不会影响美国汽车生产或就业, 投资已超过 $21.9 十亿在美国的跨 10 汽车工厂, 包含 1,500 汽车经销商, 并采用 136,000 美国人.



丰田章男, 丰田总裁, 在东京说,他的公司可能没有天窗为墨西哥汽车厂计划. 他补充说,他的公司已经准备好与特朗普政府合作,使美国经济更强大,并会尽最大努力保持良好的企业公民.

“我还不知道到底如何, 但, 不管谁成为总统, 我们的业务是关于是优秀的企业公民,“丰田章男曾表示.

据预计,本田可能是特朗普的下一个目标汽车, 尽管本田总裁宙Hachigo曾透露,他的公司将在墨西哥生产汽车前进而对现有的美国工厂或员工的任何不利影响.


发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

Trump Axed Ford’s Plans to Build Cars in Mexico, Now Its Toyota’s Turn


Just a couple of days back, US President-elect Donald Trump threatened that Ford Motor would be imposed with a 35% cross border tax if the automaker goes ahead to manufacture cars in Mexico and then ship them for sales in the United States, now Toyota is also facing the same treatment from the president elect, the Washington Post reports.

Just a few hours ago, Trump tweeted that Toyota will be slapped with a heavy border tax if the Japanese company forges ahead to manufacture its small Corolla in Mexico and then bring then in for sales in the US – a development that Toyota is still studying.

toyota



When Trump threatened Ford Motor with a 35% border tax if it builds its cars in Mexico, the automaker responded by cancelling production in Mexico even though it had invested $1.6 billion in a car factory in the country. Ford said they will spend another $700 million to construct another car facility in Michigan for the car production instead.

That was not all. Trump also called out General Motors and issued the same ultimatum. Now it’s Toyota’s turn.

Toyota announced in 2015 that it will start manufacturing new Corolla models in a new car factory in Mexico, adding that the move will create 2,000 jobs for Mexicans. The automaker clarified that the Mexican auto plant will not affect car production or employment in the US, having invested over $21.9 billion in the US across 10 car factories, including 1,500 car dealerships, and employing 136,000 Americans.



Akio Toyoda, the president of Toyota, said in Tokyo that his company may not scuttle plans for the Mexican car factory. He added that his company is ready to work with the Trump administration to make American economy stronger and would do its best to remain good corporate citizens.

“I don’t know yet exactly how, but, regardless of who becomes president, our business is about being good corporate citizens,” Toyoda had said.

It is expected that Honda might be Trump’s next auto target, even though Honda President Takahiro Hachigo had revealed that his company would go ahead with building cars in Mexico without any detrimental effects on existing US plants or employees.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *