女裝連鎖, 有限, 設置為關閉所有 250 零售店全國



有限, 婦女的服裝和時裝連鎖店, 已披露它在所有關停其業務 250 美國各地的實體零售店, 根據一個 華盛頓郵報. 婦女時裝零售店取得在其網站上披露這一原因,並決定銷售萎縮和人們對網上購物的偏好.

而商家的實體零售店將關閉為好, 客戶仍然可以把他們的訂單在網上商店的網站. 零售商店將拉下窗簾的週日近 4,000 員工失去工作的過程中.


該有限公司是由Sun Capital Partners公司擁有,它成立於 1963 由Leslie ^ h. 維克納. 該商店只放養婦女的服裝,並迅速成長為主導的時尚商店的婦女當時. 店主說乾就幹,建立快遞, 另一個女裝店專門時髦服裝, 然後結構, 男士服裝和 時尚 飾品.

該-有限公司 - 時尚店


維克納接著證明了他們的印記直到90年代末其它公司.

業務分析師怪有限公司過時的商業模式的困境. 分析人士說,企業還沒有辜負時尚女性誰繼續看好快,價格適中的服裝特點是電流的口味和時尚的期望.

但有限的並不是美國唯一的零售業務在近期都出現了可怕的經濟打擊.

體育局, 體育零售商店, 關閉其業務去年和超過收跌 460 美國各地的商店. 許多其他如美國服飾的, PacSun的, Aeropostale的,並選擇了破產 2016 以此來保護自己免受巨大債務,不良商家面對.

與此同時, 梅西最近透露,正在考慮關閉一些店鋪,以降低運營成本的同時, 10,000 員工可能失業.

維克納賣斷了在有限 2007, 但該公司仍是母公司現在,他已獲得的Bath&Body工程和維多利亞的秘密 1982 對於 $1 百萬.

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

Women’s Apparel Chain, The Limited, Set To Close All 250 Retail Stores Nationwide


The Limited, a women’s apparel and fashion chain, has disclosed it is shutting down business in all its 250 physical retail stores across the US, according to a report from Washington Post. The women fashion retail store made this disclosure on its website and attributed the decision to dwindling sales and people’s preference for online shopping.

While the physical retail stores of the business will be closed down for good, customers can still place their orders online on the store’s website. The retail stores will pull down their curtains on Sunday with nearly 4,000 employees losing their jobs in the process.

The Limited is owned by Sun Capital Partners and it was established in 1963 by Leslie H. Wexner. The store stocked only women’s apparels and it quickly grew into a dominant fashion store for women back then. The owner went ahead to establish Express, another women’s clothing store devoted to trendier clothing, and then Structure, for men’s clothing and fashion accessories.



The-Limited-Fashion-Shop

Wexner went on to establish other companies that made their mark up to the late 90s.

Business analysts blame The Limited’s outdated business model for its woes. Analysts say the business has not lived up to the expectations of trendy women who continue to prefer fast and affordable clothing characterized by current tastes and fads.



But The Limited is not the only US retail business to have suffered terrible economic blows in recent times.

Sports Authority, a sports retail store, shut down its business last and closed down over 460 stores across the US. A number of others such as American Apparel, PacSun, and Aeropostale opted for bankruptcy in 2016 as a way to protect themselves from overwhelming debts in the face of bad business.

Meanwhile, Macy’s recently disclosed that it is considering shutting down some shops to reduce operational costs while 10,000 employees might lose their jobs.

Wexner sold off The Limited in 2007, but the company is still the parent company to Bath & Body Works and Victoria’s Secret which he had acquired in 1982 for $1 million.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *