سناب شات تستحوذ الإسرائيلي بدء التشغيل Cimagine إلى حد $40 مليون


السنة الماضية 2016 كان عاما نشطا لسناب شات, شركة التطبيق الرسائل التي يتم الآن إجراء الكثير من عمليات الاستحواذ الأعمال والتوحيد لتأسيس موطئ قدم لها في وادي السيليكون. واشترت الشركة في بدء الشركة الإسرائيلية Cimagine وسائل الإعلام لما يقدر بنحو $30 مليون ل $40 مليون وفقا ل تك كرانش في الأسبوع الماضي فقط.

وكان لصحيفة نيويورك بوست ذكرت في وقت سابق أن سناب شات بصدد شراء ما يصل Cimagine وقد يتم إغلاق الصفقة قريبا, ولكنه أصبح الآن حقيقة واقعة.

تأسست Cimagine من رؤية وصورة خبراء المعالجة الحاسوبية أربعة: في Egri, عميرام أفراهام, نير Daube والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة يوني نيفو. أسس في 2012, وضعت الشركة على تقنية الواقع البصرية التي تتيح للمستهلكين بصريا مكان أي الأجهزة المنزلية أو الأثاث التي تنوي شراء في موقفهم المقصود في المنزل, كل شيء على هواتفهم النقالة.



سناب شات تستحوذ على Cimagine وسائل الإعلام

كانت تعرف هذه التكنولوجيا باعتبارها واقع صحيح Markerless المعقم. Cimagine شراكة مع تخزين الأثاث في جنوب كاليفورنيا، وغيرها من العلامات التجارية مثل كوكا كولا لمنتجات مكان تقريبا في منازل افتراضية من الزبائن المحتملين عبر هواتفهم الذكية.

في سياق وجودها, قد Cimagine أثار العديد من الاستثمارات من مستثمرين مثل PLUS المشاريع, iVentures آسيا, وOurCrowd من بين أمور أخرى لتمويل عملياتها.



هذا الشراء هو زائد كبيرة لتطبيق رسائل سناب شات, بالنظر إلى حقيقة أن يتم تعيين الشركة لرفع الاكتتاب التي يمكن أن صافي المنظمة بين $20 مليار و $25 مليار نسمة بحلول مارس 2017.

قبل شراء Cimagine, كان سناب شات اكتسب سكينة شركة ADTECH فليت مقابل مبلغ لم يكشف عنه من المال, اشترى التطبيق بحث الجوال Vurb لنحو $110 مليون, تم شراؤها رؤية الكمبيوتر بدء التشغيل Seene, وشخصية Bitstrips صانع الرموز التعبيرية ل $100 مليون بين الاستحواذ الصامتة أخرى.

لا يتم سناب شات لكن مع فورة استحواذها, فإنه يتطلع إلى القيام على نحو أفضل من خلال التعاون مع المتاجر ومربع كبير تجار التجزئة لزيادة التعاقدات موقع الجوال المستهلك وذلك لتعزيز تحويل العملاء على مواقع شراء.

ومن غير المعروف بعد ما ما لدى الشركة برنامج الرسائل في جعبتها ل 2017, ولكن الشركة تستعد للتقدم نفسها في صناعة التكنولوجيا كشركة رائدة في حد ذاتها.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Snapchat Acquires Israeli Startup Cimagine For Up To $40 Million


The past year 2016 was an active year for Snapchat, a messaging app company that is now making a lot of business acquisitions and consolidations to establish its foothold in Silicon Valley. The company bought up Israeli startup company Cimagine Media for an estimated $30 million to $40 million according to Techcrunch just last week.

The New York Post had earlier reported that Snapchat was in the process of buying up Cimagine and the deal may be closed soon, but it has now become a reality.

Cimagine was founded by four computer vision and image processing experts: Ozi Egri, Amiram Avraham, Nir Daube and CEO Yoni Nevo. Established in 2012, the company developed a visual reality technology that allows consumers to visually place any home appliance or furniture which they intend to buy in their intended position in the home, all on their mobile phones.



Snapchat Acquires Cimagine Media

This technology was known as the True Markerless Augmented Reality. Cimagine partnered with a furniture store in Southern California and other brands such as Coca-Cola to virtually place products in the virtual homes of prospective customers via their smartphones.

In the course of its existence, Cimagine had raised several funding from investors such as PLUS Ventures, iVentures Asia, and OurCrowd among others to finance its operations.



This purchase is a big plus for messaging app Snapchat, considering the fact that the company is set to raise an IPO that could net the organization between $20 billion and $25 billion by March 2017.

Before the purchase of Cimagine, Snapchat had noiselessly acquired adtech company Flite for an undisclosed amount of money, bought up mobile search app Vurb for about $110 million, purchased computer vision startup Seene, and personalized emojis maker Bitstrips for $100 million among other silent acquisitions.

Snapchat is not done yet with its acquisition spree, it is looking forward to doing better by collaborating with department stores and big-box retailers to increase consumer mobile site engagements so as to enhance customer conversion on purchase sites.

It is not yet known what the messaging app company has up its sleeve for 2017, but the company is gearing up to advance itself in the tech industry as a leader in its own right.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *