象牙的銷售和商品化處理三月份停止在中國 31


中國國務院已批准由三月在全國的銷售和象牙的商業處理在新興的象牙貿易禁令 31, 2017, 該 英國廣播公司報導.

中國經營最大的象牙市場,在世界報導稱該國處理多達 70% 來自世界各地的象牙貿易的.

據英國廣播公司, 的價格為象牙可能不亞於 $1,100 或850£每公斤在中國.

在十月 2016, 國際貿易瀕危物種公約 (CITES) 在南非會見了和感動,從世界各國停止購買和象牙的處理,以此來阻止非洲大象偷獵和殺戮.



象牙禁止在中國

中國的貿易禁令最終是一個後續的會議上達成的決議.

象牙禁令已經生效以來全球 1989, 但一些國家仍繼續在這些材料和首席貿易一直是中國, 直到最近禁令. 在所有象牙貿易商批准在國內將被註銷,現在至三月撤銷象牙貿易許可證 31, 和象牙市場將在今年年底前完全關閉.

成千上萬的非洲大象是由於抽取為偷獵者買賣象牙和運輸材料到國外市場的活動. 保育團體一直在大陸上的大象種群的萎縮速度表示失望,並擔心大象已經成為威脅,在非洲面臨滅絕.



“設置這樣一個苛刻的時間表關閉 - 一勞永逸 - 世界上最大的國內象牙市場是全球顯著,“自然資源保護委員會表示,.

華爾街日報 指責在中國崛起的中產階級為國家的象牙產品日益增長的需求, 最終導致之間的死亡 20,000 和 30,000 每年非洲象 - 世界野生動物基金會指出.

使用象牙被認為是社會地位和個人財富在中國的象徵. 有 34 在中國的官方象牙加工廠的所有經營 143 指定銷售中心 - 所有這些必須在今年年底前關停, 根據該國的頂級林業官員.

Li Bingbing, 一個中國女演員,並在博客中寫道,中國的“新的保護措施推出是最好的新年禮物大象”在世界各地, 她期待著為其他瀕危物種的保護.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Sales and Commercial Processing of Ivory to Stop In China by March 31


The State Council of China has approved the ban on the sales and commercial processing of elephant tusks in the burgeoning ivory trade in the country by March 31, 2017, the BBC reports.

China operates the largest ivory market in the world with reports saying the country processes up to 70% of ivory trade from around the world.

According to the BBC, the price for an ivory could be as much as $1,100 or £850 per kilogram in China.

In October 2016, a Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species (CITES) had met in South Africa and moved that countries from around the world halt the purchase and processing of elephant tusks as a way to stop the poaching and killing of elephants in Africa.



elephant tusks ban in china

China’s final ban on the trade is a follow-up to the resolution reached at the conference.

The ban on ivory has been in effect globally since 1989, but some countries still continue to trade in the material and chief among these has been China, until the recent ban. All approved traders in ivory in the country will be deregistered and their ivory trading permits revoked between now and March 31, and the ivory market will be fully closed before the end of this year.

Thousands of elephants in Africa have been decimated due to the activities of poachers dealing in tusks and shipping the material to foreign markets. Conservation groups have always expressed dismay at the dwindling rates of elephant populations on the continent and fear that elephants are already becoming endangered and facing extinction in Africa.



“Setting such an aggressive timeline to close – once and for all – the largest domestic ivory market in the world is globally significant,” said the Natural Resources Defense Council.

The Wall Street Journal blames the rising middle class in China for the country’s growing demand for ivory products, ultimately resulting in the deaths of between 20,000 and 30,000 African elephants every year – the World Wildlife Fund stated.

The use of ivory is considered a symbol of social status and personal wealth in China. There are 34 official ivory processing factories in China all operating from 143 designated sales centers – all of these must be closed down by the end of this year, according to the country’s top forestry officials.

Li Bingbing, a Chinese actress and blogger wrote that China’s “rollout of new protection measures is the best New Year gifts to elephants” all over the world, and she looks forward to protection for other endangered species.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *