خطط لصناعة السيارات فورد تلغي فتح مصنع للسيارات في المكسيك; للاستثمار $ 700M في ميشيغان النبات


وكان فورد قد موتورز الكمال وقت سابق عن خطط لفتح قيمتها السيارات مصنع التجميع $1.6 مليار في المكسيك, ولكن مع الرئيس المنتخب دونالد ترامب وصوله إلى السلطة في غضون بضعة أيام, الغت لصناعة السيارات في مشروع السيارات المكسيك ويفضلون الاستثمار $ 700M في مصنع السيارات ميشيغان, تقارير سي بي اس نيوز.

أعربت الحكومة المكسيكية خيبات الأمل جادة مع قرار فورد وتتطلب لاسترداد الأموال استثمرت الحكومة لتسهيل بناء مصنع لصناعة السيارات في سان لويس بوتوسي, المكسيك.

وليس من الواضح ما إذا كان فورد هذا التغيير في الاعتبار نتيجة للالاتهام دونالد ترامب ضد جنرال موتورز يوم الثلاثاء, متهما إياهم المستوردة المصنوعة المكسيكية سيارات شيفروليه كروز في الولايات المتحدة مجانا من الضرائب الحدود. دونالد بالتغريد أن جنرال موتورز "يجب جعل في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية أو دفع ضريبة الحدود الكبيرة!"



فورد موتورز

لكن مارك فيلدز الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة فورد, الذي أكد أنه تحدث في وقت سابق مع دونالد ترامب ونائب الرئيس المنتخب مايك بنس, اختلف هذا التهديد ترامب لجنرال موتورز أثرت قرار شركته لإلغاء مشروع مصنع السيارات المكسيك. وقال ببساطة "نحن لا نحتاج إلى القدرة بعد الآن."



"نحن ننظر إلى الكثير من العوامل المختلفة,"أوضح الميدان. "نحن نفعل ما هو حق لرجال الأعمال, ولكن واحدة من العوامل ننظر إلى ما كنا نتوقع أن تكون صناعة بيئة عمل أكثر إيجابية في عهد الرئيس المنتخب ترامب, وكذلك النظر في السياسات الداعمة للنمو والإصلاحات, كل من الضرائب والإصلاحات التنظيمية, انه كان يتحدث عن. ومن النظر, ويعد تصويت ثقة أنه سوف تكون قادرة على تقديم على هذه الامور ".

ولكن لا يبدو الميدان وصادقة كلها هنا منذ إلغاء فورد قرارها تنتج في المكسيك بعد ساعات قليلة من بالتغريد ترامب تهديده في جنرال موتورز.

“Let me give you the bad news: كل سيارة, كل شاحنة وكل جزء تصنيعها في هذا المصنع الذي يأتي عبر الحدود, نحن ذاهبون الى تهمة لكم 35% الضرائب - OK? - وهذه الضريبة سوف يتم دفعها في وقت واحد مع الصفقة,” Trump had threatened during his campaigns, كتب فوربس.

وقال فورد مفتاح لها من خطط لانشاء مصنع تجميع روك شقة في ميشيغان لأن الشركة تريد الخوض في إنتاج الكهرباء ومستقلة, السيارات ذاتية القيادة; بالإضافة إلى حقيقة أن خطة ميشيغان سيخلق 700 وظائف جديدة مباشرة إلى الأميركيين. الى هذا الحد, وكشفت الشركة أنها ستطلق سبعة من ل 13 السيارات الكهربائية الجديدة في غضون السنوات الخمس المقبلة في جميع أنحاء العالم.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Automaker Ford Revokes Plans to Open Auto Plant in Mexico; To Invest $700m in Michigan Plant


Ford Motors had earlier perfected plans to open an auto assembly plant worth $1.6 billion in Mexico, but with President-elect Donald Trump coming to power in a few days, the automaker has cancelled the Mexico auto project and would rather invest $700m in a Michigan auto plant, CBS News reports.

The Mexican government expressed serious disappointments with Ford’s decision and demands for a refund of funds the government had invested to facilitate the construction of the auto plant in San Luis Potosi, Mexico.

It is not clear whether Ford had this change of mind as a result of the accusation Donald Trump leveled against General Motors on Tuesday, accusing them of importing Mexican-made Chevrolet Cruze cars into the US free of border taxes. Donald tweeted that GM should “make in USA or pay big border tax!”



Ford Motors

But Ford CEO Mark Fields, who confirmed he spoke earlier with Donald Trump and VP-elect Mike Pence, disagreed that Trump’s threat to GM influenced his company’s decision to cancel the Mexico auto plant project. He simply said “we just don’t need the capacity anymore.”



“We look at a lot of different factors,” Field clarified. “We do what’s right for the business, but one of the factors we look at is what we expect to be a more positive manufacturing business environment under President-elect Trump, and also looking at the pro-growth policies and reforms, both tax and regulatory reforms, that he’s been talking about. It is a consideration, and it is a vote of confidence that he’ll be able to deliver on those things.”

But it doesn’t appear Field is being whole truthful here since Ford rescinded its decision to produce in Mexico a few hours after Trump tweeted his threat at GM.

“Let me give you the bad news: every car, every truck and every part manufactured in this plant that comes across the border, we’re going to charge you a 35% tax — OK? — and that tax is going to be paid simultaneously with the transaction,” Trump had threatened during his campaigns, Forbes wrote.

Ford said its switch of plans to set up the Flat Rock Assembly Plant in Michigan is because the company wants to go into the production of electric and autonomous, self-driving cars; plus the fact that the Michigan plan will create 700 direct new jobs to Americans. To this extent, the company revealed that it will be launching seven of its 13 new electric cars within the next five years across the world.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *