福特汽车计划撤销在墨西哥开设汽车厂; 在密歇根州的工厂投资$700米


福特汽车此前完善计划开一个汽车组装厂的价值 $1.6 十亿墨西哥, 但随着当选总统唐纳德·特朗普上台在几天, 汽车制造商已经取消了墨西哥的汽车项目,并在密歇根州的汽车工厂宁愿投资$700米, CBS新闻报道.

墨西哥政府表示严重失望与福特的决定,并为政府共投入资金,以促进汽车厂的建设圣路易斯波托西资金退款要求, 墨西哥.

目前尚不清楚福特是否有这种心态变化的指责特朗普水平反对通用汽车公司在周二的结果, 他们指责墨西哥进口国产雪佛兰Cruze汽车进入美国自由的边境税的. 唐纳德啾啾,通用汽车应“在美国或支付大边境税!“



福特汽车

但福特CEO马克·菲尔德斯, 谁证实,他先前与唐纳德·特朗普和VP-当选潘斯讲话, 不同意特朗普的通用汽车公司的威胁影响了他的公司决定取消墨西哥汽车厂项目. 他只是说:“我们只是不需要的能力了。”



“我们期待在许多不同的因素,“现场澄清. “我们做正确的事情为业务, 但我们看的一个因素就是我们期待的下当选总统特朗普更积极的生产经营环境, 也看促增长的政策和改革, 税收和监管改革, 他一直在谈论. 它是一个考虑因素, 它是自信,他将能够实现这些东西一票“。

但它不会出现领域正在被全真实的在这里,因为福特撤销其决定在墨西哥生产了几个小时特朗普在通用汽车啾啾他的威胁后,.

“Let me give you the bad news: 每一辆汽车, 每一个卡车和各部分在这家工厂生产的是遇到边界, 我们会向您收取一个 35% 税收 - 确定? - 和税收将要与该事务同时支付,” Trump had threatened during his campaigns, 福布斯写道:.

福特汽车表示,其计划建立岩石平板组装厂在密歇根州的开关是因为该公司要进入生产电动和自主, 自动驾驶汽车; 再加上事实,密歇根州计划将创造 700 直接新增就业岗位美国人. 到这个程度, 该公司透露,其将推出七个其 13 全世界在未来五年内,新日电动车.


发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

Automaker Ford Revokes Plans to Open Auto Plant in Mexico; To Invest $700m in Michigan Plant


Ford Motors had earlier perfected plans to open an auto assembly plant worth $1.6 billion in Mexico, but with President-elect Donald Trump coming to power in a few days, the automaker has cancelled the Mexico auto project and would rather invest $700m in a Michigan auto plant, CBS News reports.

The Mexican government expressed serious disappointments with Ford’s decision and demands for a refund of funds the government had invested to facilitate the construction of the auto plant in San Luis Potosi, Mexico.

It is not clear whether Ford had this change of mind as a result of the accusation Donald Trump leveled against General Motors on Tuesday, accusing them of importing Mexican-made Chevrolet Cruze cars into the US free of border taxes. Donald tweeted that GM should “make in USA or pay big border tax!”



Ford Motors

But Ford CEO Mark Fields, who confirmed he spoke earlier with Donald Trump and VP-elect Mike Pence, disagreed that Trump’s threat to GM influenced his company’s decision to cancel the Mexico auto plant project. He simply said “we just don’t need the capacity anymore.”



“We look at a lot of different factors,” Field clarified. “We do what’s right for the business, but one of the factors we look at is what we expect to be a more positive manufacturing business environment under President-elect Trump, and also looking at the pro-growth policies and reforms, both tax and regulatory reforms, that he’s been talking about. It is a consideration, and it is a vote of confidence that he’ll be able to deliver on those things.”

But it doesn’t appear Field is being whole truthful here since Ford rescinded its decision to produce in Mexico a few hours after Trump tweeted his threat at GM.

“Let me give you the bad news: every car, every truck and every part manufactured in this plant that comes across the border, we’re going to charge you a 35% tax — OK? — and that tax is going to be paid simultaneously with the transaction,” Trump had threatened during his campaigns, Forbes wrote.

Ford said its switch of plans to set up the Flat Rock Assembly Plant in Michigan is because the company wants to go into the production of electric and autonomous, self-driving cars; plus the fact that the Michigan plan will create 700 direct new jobs to Americans. To this extent, the company revealed that it will be launching seven of its 13 new electric cars within the next five years across the world.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *