دونالد ترامب توصي وول ستريت المحامي, والتر كلايتون, منصب رئيس المجلس الأعلى للتعليم


رشح الرئيس الأمريكي المنتخب دونالد ترامب والتر J. كلايتون, a renowned Wall Street lawyer and partner with the New York law firm Sullivan & Cromwell to head the US Securities and Exchange Commission (المجلس الأعلى للتعليم), ال كتب نيويورك تايمز.

حضر كلايتون جامعة بنسلفانيا للحصول على درجة البكالوريوس له قبل الشروع في جامعة كامبريدج للحصول على درجة البكالوريوس آخر. عاد بعد ذلك للحصول على درجة القانون في كلية الحقوق بجامعة ولاية بنسلفانيا.

يعود له الفضل في الكثير من الخبرة في مجال عمليات الاستحواذ المصرفية وتقديم المشورة المؤسسات المالية التعامل مع سندات الرهن العقاري والمستوطنات الأخرى ذات الصلة. ساعد في باركليز كابيتال للاستحواذ على بنك ليمان براذرز عندما أفلست الشركة في 2008 كما ساعدت أيضا في جي بي مورغان تشيس لشراء بير ستيرنز في 2007. ينصح كلايتون شركة التجارة الإلكترونية الصينية علي بابا في 2013 أن تنجح مع $25 مليار الطرح العام الأولي بين الاندماج شركة أخرى.



دونالد ترامب توصي وول ستريت المحامي, والتر كلايتون

كما شجع كلايتون جولدمان ساكس لقبول $5 مليار من الاستثمارات بيركشاير هاثاواي, التي يملكها الملياردير وارن بافيت, عندما واجهت الشركة مشاكل مالية. في غضون, Sullivan & Cromwell where Clayton is a partner had been Goldman Sach’s lawyers for over a century. علاوة على ذلك, زوجة كلايتون تعمل كمستشار الثروة خاصة مع جولدمان ساكس.



كما بلغ المحامي وول ستريت سرية في لاوتش-زيف كابيتال مانجمنت على 10 قبل سنوات عندما ذهب منزل المالية العامة مع $1.2 مليار الاكتتاب. كما ساعدت كلايتون اوتش-زيف مع المزيد من الاكتتابات العامة والتمويل الذي عزز الوضع المالي للشركة في السوق. كان كلايتون البالغ من العمر 50 عاما مرة واحدة ورئيس نقابة المحامين في مدينة نيويورك.

"السيد. خلفية كلايتون هي مؤثرة جدا - على حد سواء لعمق تجربته, وبالنسبة لنوعية جهوده,"وقال هارفي بيت, رئيس المجلس الأعلى للتعليم السابق في عهد الرئيس جورج دبليو. شجيرة. "إنه أمر منطقي خصوصا فيما يتعلق بالتزام الوكالة لتعزيز تكوين رأس المال, وهو موضوع الإدارة القادمة هي المعنية بشكل مناسب ".

وفقا لبراد ويتمان, نائب رئيس مجلس الإدارة في عمليات الاندماج والاستحواذ في بنك مورجان ستانلي, واضاف "انه حصلت على التقدير الكبير لما يدفع رجال الأعمال والنمو. عندما أفكر في الموقف, الرجل لديه فهم عميق حقا من أسواق رأس المال والمسائل التنظيمية المالية, حتى انه يتحقق تلك الصناديق ". عملت ويتمان مع كلايتون على مدى سنوات عديدة.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Donald Trump Recommends Wall Street Lawyer, Walter Clayton, as Head of SEC


US President-elect Donald Trump has nominated Walter J. Clayton, a renowned Wall Street lawyer and partner with the New York law firm Sullivan & Cromwell to head the US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the New York Times wrote.

Clayton attended the University of Pennsylvania for his bachelor’s degree before proceeding to the University of Cambridge for another bachelor’s degree. He thereafter returned for a law degree at the University of Pennsylvania Law School.

He is credited with a lot of experience in bank acquisitions and advising financial institutions deal with mortgage securities and other related settlements. He helped Barclays Capital to acquire Lehman Brothers when the company went bankrupt in 2008 and also helped JPMorgan Chase to buy Bear Stearns in 2007. Clayton advised Chinese ecommerce company Alibaba in 2013 to succeed with a $25 billion initial public offering among other company mergers.



Donald Trump Recommends Wall Street Lawyer, Walter Clayton

Clayton also encouraged Goldman Sachs to accept a $5 billion investment from Berkshire Hathaway, owned by billionaire investor Warren Buffett, when the company faced financial problems. Meanwhile, Sullivan & Cromwell where Clayton is a partner had been Goldman Sach’s lawyers for over a century. Furthermore, Clayton’s wife works as a private-wealth adviser with Goldman Sachs.



The discreet Wall Street lawyer also stood in for Och-Ziff Capital Management over 10 years ago when the financial house went public with a $1.2 billion IPO. Clayton also helped Och-Ziff with more public offerings and financing that solidified the firm’s financial position in the market. The 50-year-old Clayton was once the chairman of the New York City bar association.

“Mr. Clayton’s background is very impressive — both for the depth of his experience, and for the quality of his efforts,” said Harvey Pitt, former SEC chairman under President George W. Bush. “It is especially logical with respect to the agency’s obligation to promote capital formation, a subject with which the incoming administration is appropriately concerned.”

And according to Brad Whitman, vice chairman in mergers and acquisitions at Morgan Stanley, “He’s got a great appreciation for what drives business and growth. When I think about the position, the guy has a really deep understanding of the capital markets and financial regulatory matters, so he checks those boxes.” Whitman worked with Clayton over many years.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *