唐納德·特朗普建議華爾街律師, 沃爾特·克萊頓, 由於美國證券交易委員會負責人



美國當選總統唐納德特朗普已提名沃爾特Ĵ. 克萊頓, 著名的華爾街律師,合夥人與紐約律師事務所蘇利文·克倫威爾領導的美國證券交易委員會 (美國證券交易委員會), 該 紐約時報寫道:.

克萊頓參加了賓夕法尼亞大學學士學位在進行劍橋大學另一學士學位前. 此後,他在賓夕法尼亞大學法學院的大學返回了法律學位.


他被認為擁有大量的銀行併購經驗,並建議金融機構應對抵押貸款證券和其他相關定居點. 他幫助巴克萊資本收購雷曼兄弟公司時,該公司在破產 2008 並且還幫助摩根大通收購貝爾斯登 2007. 克萊頓建議中國電子商務公司阿里巴巴在 2013 一個成功 $25 其他公司之間的兼併十億首次公開募股.

唐納德·特朗普建議華爾街律師, 沃爾特·克萊頓


克萊頓還鼓勵高盛接受 $5 從伯克希爾·哈撒韋投資十億, 由億萬富翁投資者沃倫·巴菲特擁有, 當公司面臨財務問題. 與此同時, 蘇利文克倫威爾其中克萊頓是一個合作夥伴已經高盛的律師超過一個世紀. 此外, 克萊頓的妻子的工作原理與高盛的私人財富顧問.

謹慎的華爾街律師也站為的Och-齊夫資本管理過 10 年前,當金融房子上市了 $1.2 十億IPO. 克萊頓還幫助的Och-齊夫有更多公開發行股票並融資的鞏固在市場中的公司的財務狀況. 這位50歲的克萊頓曾是紐約市律師協會主席.

“先生. 克萊頓的背景是非常可觀的 - 既為自己的深度體驗, 並為他的努力的質量,“哈維說皮特, 根據總統喬治·W前證監會主席. 襯套. “這是相對於該機構的責任,促進資本形成特別是邏輯, 主題與下屆政府的適當關注。“

而據布拉德·惠特曼, 在摩根士丹利的併購副主席, “他有什麼推動業務和增長的高度讚賞. 當我想到的位置, 這個傢伙擁有資本市場和金融監管事務的真正深刻理解, 所以他會檢查那些箱子。“惠特曼與克萊頓多年工作.

發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

本網站使用的Akismet,以減少垃圾郵件. 了解您的意見如何處理數據.

Donald Trump Recommends Wall Street Lawyer, Walter Clayton, as Head of SEC


US President-elect Donald Trump has nominated Walter J. Clayton, a renowned Wall Street lawyer and partner with the New York law firm Sullivan & Cromwell to head the US Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC), the New York Times wrote.

Clayton attended the University of Pennsylvania for his bachelor’s degree before proceeding to the University of Cambridge for another bachelor’s degree. He thereafter returned for a law degree at the University of Pennsylvania Law School.

He is credited with a lot of experience in bank acquisitions and advising financial institutions deal with mortgage securities and other related settlements. He helped Barclays Capital to acquire Lehman Brothers when the company went bankrupt in 2008 and also helped JPMorgan Chase to buy Bear Stearns in 2007. Clayton advised Chinese ecommerce company Alibaba in 2013 to succeed with a $25 billion initial public offering among other company mergers.



Donald Trump Recommends Wall Street Lawyer, Walter Clayton

Clayton also encouraged Goldman Sachs to accept a $5 billion investment from Berkshire Hathaway, owned by billionaire investor Warren Buffett, when the company faced financial problems. Meanwhile, Sullivan & Cromwell where Clayton is a partner had been Goldman Sach’s lawyers for over a century. Furthermore, Clayton’s wife works as a private-wealth adviser with Goldman Sachs.



The discreet Wall Street lawyer also stood in for Och-Ziff Capital Management over 10 years ago when the financial house went public with a $1.2 billion IPO. Clayton also helped Och-Ziff with more public offerings and financing that solidified the firm’s financial position in the market. The 50-year-old Clayton was once the chairman of the New York City bar association.

“Mr. Clayton’s background is very impressive — both for the depth of his experience, and for the quality of his efforts,” said Harvey Pitt, former SEC chairman under President George W. Bush. “It is especially logical with respect to the agency’s obligation to promote capital formation, a subject with which the incoming administration is appropriately concerned.”

And according to Brad Whitman, vice chairman in mergers and acquisitions at Morgan Stanley, “He’s got a great appreciation for what drives business and growth. When I think about the position, the guy has a really deep understanding of the capital markets and financial regulatory matters, so he checks those boxes.” Whitman worked with Clayton over many years.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *