مجموعة يقاضي شركة كوكا كولا لتضليل المستهلكين على مخاطر السكرية المشروبات


مجموعة مناصرة مقرها في واشنطن, مركز العلوم في المصلحة العامة, دعوى قضائية ضد شركة كوكا كولا ورابطة المشروبات الأميركية (ABA) لتضليل الرأي العام في تستهلك المشروبات السكرية عندما يدركون جيدا من الآثار الضارة على الجسم, تقارير هيئة المساءلة والعدالة.

جماعة الدعوة وتتهم كل من كوكا كولا وABA لرعاية البحث العلمي وهمية تروج لفوائد تناول السكر, بينما تحمل أيضا عددا من الحملات التسويقية التي تشير إلى أن المستهلكين هم الذين يتحملون المسؤولية عندما تتخذ المشروبات السكرية دون القيام ممارسة التمارين الرياضية بانتظام يمكن ان يعوض ذلك آثارها على الجسم.

كوكا كولا دعوى



وفقا لدعوى قضائية يوم الاربعاء في محكمة اتحادية في أوكلاند, كاليفورنيا, وقد تواطأت الكوكا كولا وABA لعقود "الانخراط في نمط من الخداع لتضليل وإرباك الرأي العام حول إجماع علمي على أن استهلاك المشروبات المحلاة بالسكر مرتبط بالسمنة, اكتب 2 مرض السكري وأمراض القلب والأوعية الدموية ".

وأضاف الادعاء أن شركة كوكا كولا برعاية العديد من الاعلانات المضللة تشير إلى أن الى ان تلام المستهلكين لارتفاع في الأمراض المزمنة المرتبطة بالسمنة بسبب عدم وجود تدريبات وغيرها من النشاط البدني, "على الرغم من أنهم يعرفون أن هذا التفسير ليس علميا سليما."



لكن المتحدث باسم كوكا كولا, كينت لاندرز, تكذيب الاتهامات كما عاديا ولا أساس لها. "نحن نأخذ المستهلكين وصحتهم على محمل الجد، وكانت في رحلة لتصبح شريكا أكثر مصداقية ومفيدة في مساعدة المستهلكين إدارة استهلاك السكر على," هو قال.

ليست هذه هي المرة الأولى التي يواجه الكوك الطبقة العمل على المشروبات السكرية بها وتأثيرها على صحة المستهلك. هذه النزاعات على مر السنين أجبرت شركة المشروبات إلى اتخاذ تدابير استباقية والتي تضمنت الكشف عن كمية من السكر والسعرات الحرارية في البطاقات الملصقة على المنتجات, خفض أو إزالة كمية السكر في بعض المشروبات, وإزالة مزاعم بأن المشروبات الشركة روجت صحة جيدة.

جلبت مركز العلوم في المصلحة العامة للعمل جنبا إلى جنب مع مشروع التطبيق العملي, وهي مجموعة غير ربحية. في العام الماضي فقط, قدمت جماعة الدعوة أيضا دعوى قضائية ضد شركة بيبسي كولا المتنافسة كوكا كولا لتضليل حملات التسويق عبر للمشروبات عصير عارية.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Group Sues Coca-Cola for Misleading Consumers on Dangers of Sugary Drinks


Washington-based advocacy group, the Center for Science in the Public Interest, has sued Coca-Cola company and the American Beverage Association (ABA) for misleading the general public into consuming sugary drinks when they are well aware of its damaging effects on the body, AJC reports.

The advocacy group accuses both Coca-Cola and ABA for sponsoring fake scientific researches that promote the benefits of sugar intake, while also carrying out a number of marketing campaigns that suggest that consumers are to blame when they take sugary beverages without undertaking regular exercises that could offset their effects on the body.

Coca-Cola Sued



According to the lawsuit filed on Wednesday at the federal district court in Oakland, California, Coca-Cola and ABA have connived for decades to “engage in a pattern of deception to mislead and confuse the public about the scientific consensus that consumption of sugar-sweetened beverages is linked to obesity, type 2 diabetes and cardiovascular diseases.”

The allegation added that Coca-Cola sponsored several misleading adverts to indicate that consumers are to be blamed for the rise in obesity-related chronic conditions due to lack of exercises and other physical activity, “despite the fact that they knew this explanation was not scientifically sound.”



But a spokesman for Coca-Cola, Kent Landers, discredited the accusations as banal and baseless. “We take our consumers and their health very seriously and have been on a journey to become a more credible and helpful partner in helping consumers manage their sugar consumption,” he said.

This is not the first time Coke is facing class action over its sugary drinks and its effect on consumers’ health. These litigations over the years forced the beverage company to adopt proactive measures which included disclosing the amount of sugar and calories in product labels, reducing or removing the amount of sugar in certain drinks, and removing claims that the company’s drinks promoted good health.

The Center for Science in the Public Interest brought the action together with the Praxis Project, a nonprofit group. Just last year, the advocacy group also filed a lawsuit against Coca-Cola’s rival Pepsico for misleading marketing campaigns over its Naked Juice drinks.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *