الرئيس التنفيذي / رئيس سوني بيكتشرز, مايكل لينتون, تنحى ليصبح رئيس سناب شات


رئيس مجلس الإدارة والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة سوني بيكتشرز انترتينمنت, مايكل لينتون, وتنحيه عن الشركة الترفيه لتولي منصب رئاسة في سناب شات, شركة الذي شارك في تأسيسه مع ايفان شبيغل البالغ من العمر 26 عاما, من هو الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة التقط, تقارير متنوعة.

كشفت شركة سوني بيكتشرز الرئيس التنفيذي لينتون يوم الجمعة انه سيترك الشركة في فبراير 2, ولكن سوف تساعد الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة سوني شركة كازو هيراي لاستكشاف ليحل محله خلال الأشهر الستة المقبلة. ويستند هيراي في اليابان ولكن قررت فتح مكتب لنفسه في الولايات المتحدة لتمكينه وينتون بحث عن بديل.



سوني بيكتشرز

في هذه الأثناء, سوف هيراي تكون بمثابة المدير التنفيذي المشارك لشركة سوني بيكتشرز والإشراف على الفيلم, عمليات الموسيقى والتلفزيون ومسؤوليات إضافية حتى عندما يتم العثور على مرشح مناسب ليحل محل لينتون. عملت لينتون ل 13 سنوات في سوني بيكتشرز وأشرف على إنتاج ذات الميزانية الكبيرة ضربت الأفلام, ولكن أيضا عانى بعض النكسات عندما تم اختراق أنظمة الشركة في 2014 بين الحقيقة ليست ناجحة أخرى إنتاجات التلفزيون والسينما, وقال لرويترز.



اعترف هيراي مساهمات لينتون إلى تغييرات في الإدارة وتطوير الهيكلية الأخرى في سوني بيكتشرز, وقال إنه يتطلع إلى العمل معه لضمان العبور شركة جيدا في أيدي زعيم جديد. وأكد هيراي أيضا على أهمية صناعة الترفيه للهدف العام لشركة سوني، ودعا لمزيد من الربحية والنمو في سوني بيكتشرز.

"لقد كانت غير عادية 13 سنوات وشرف للعمل في شركة سوني مع بعض الأشخاص الموهوبين والمبدعين في الفضاء الترفيه,"وقال لينتون في بيان. "لقد شاركت مع ايفان وسناب شات منذ أيامها الأولى, ونظرا للنمو لها منذ ذلك الحين, قررت الوقت كان الحق في الانتقال والتركيز على دور بصفتي رئيس مجلس التقط شركة "

وهناك تكهنات بأن أخرى أعلى طلقات في صناعة الترفيه قد يحل محل لينتون ولكن هؤلاء الأشخاص لم يتم تأكيد للموقف. بين الناس يشاع أن تكون مناسبة للموقف هي جيفري كاتزنبرج, مؤسس والرئيس التنفيذي السابق لدريم والرسوم المتحركة; بيتر Ligouri, الرئيس التنفيذي ورئيس تريبيون ميديا; وجيم Gianopulos, الرئيس السابق والرئيس التنفيذي لشركة فوكس فيلمد إنترتينمنت.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

CEO/Chairman of Sony Pictures, Michael Lynton, Step Down To Become Chairman of Snapchat


The chairman and chief executive officer of Sony Pictures Entertainment, Michael Lynton, is stepping down from the entertainment company to assume a chairmanship position at Snapchat, a company he co-founded with 26-year-old Evan Spiegel, who is the CEO of Snap Inc., Variety reports.

Sony Pictures CEO Lynton revealed on Friday that he will be leaving the company on February 2, but will help Sony Corporation CEO Kazuo Hirai to scout for his replacement for the next six months. Hirai is based in Japan but has decided to open an office for himself in the US to enable him and Lynton search for a replacement.



Sony Pictures

In the meantime, Hirai will function as co-CEO of Sony Pictures and oversee movie, music and television operations as added responsibilities until when a suitable candidate is found to replace Lynton. Lynton worked for 13 years in Sony Pictures and oversaw the production of big-budget hit movies, but also suffered some setbacks when company’s systems were hacked in 2014 among other not-so-successful TV and movie productions, Reuters said.



Hirai acknowledged the contributions of Lynton to management changes and other structural development in Sony Pictures, and said he looks forward to working with him to ensure the company transits well into the hands of a new leader. Hirai also reiterated the importance of entertainment business to the overall objective of Sony Corporation and called for more profitability and growth in Sony Pictures.

“It has been an extraordinary 13 years and an honor to work at Sony with some of the most talented and creative people in the entertainment space,” Lynton said in a statement. “I have been involved with Evan and Snapchat since its early days, and given its growth since then, decided the time was right to transition and focus on my role as Chairman of the Board of Snap Inc.”

There are speculations that other top-shots in the entertainment industry might replace Lynton but these persons are yet to be confirmed for the position. Among people rumored to be suitable for the position are Jeffrey Katzenberg, the founder and former CEO of DreamWorks Animation; Peter Ligouri, CEO and president of Tribune Media; and Jim Gianopulos, former chairman and CEO of Fox Filmed Entertainment.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *