索尼影业的CEO /董事长, 迈克尔·林顿, 下台成为Snapchat主席


索尼影视娱乐公司董事长兼首席执行官, 迈克尔·林顿, 从娱乐公司下台承担在Snapchat一个主席位置, 一个公司他共同创立26岁的伊万·斯皮格, 谁是快公司的CEO, 各种报告.

索尼影业CEO林顿上周五透露,他将离开该公司上月 2, 但将有助于索尼公司的CEO平井一夫球探对他的替代品在未来六个月. 平井总部设在日本,但已经决定在美国开设办事处为他自己,使他和林顿搜索替换.



索尼影业

同时, 平井一夫将作为索尼影业的联席首席执行官,并监督电影, 音乐和电视业务作为增加的责任,当一个合适的人选被发现,直到更换林顿. 林顿工作 13 年索尼影业,并监督生产大预算的热门电影, 但也遭遇时公司的系统遭到攻击一些挫折 2014 除其他不那么成功的电视和电影作品, 路透社称,.



平井承认林顿的贡献,在索尼电影公司管理层的变动等结构发展, 并表示他期待着与他合作,以确保该公司顺利过境到一个新的领导者手中. 平井一夫还重申娱乐企业索尼公司的整体目标的重要性,并呼吁在索尼电影更盈利能力和成长.

“这是一个非凡的 13 年荣幸能够在索尼公司的一些最有才华和创意的人的工作,娱乐空间,“林顿在一份声明中说,. “我一直在很早以前就参与了埃文和Snapchat, 从那以后,鉴于其增长, 决定的时间是正确的对我作为捕捉公司的董事会主席的角色转变和工作重点“

有人估计,在娱乐行业等顶级射击可能取代林顿,但这些人都是尚未证实的位置. 在人们传言是适合的位置是杰弗里, 梦工厂动画公司的创始人和前任CEO; 彼得Ligouri, CEO和论坛媒体总裁; 和Jim Gianopulos, 前董事长兼首席执行官福克斯电影娱乐.


发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

CEO/Chairman of Sony Pictures, Michael Lynton, Step Down To Become Chairman of Snapchat


The chairman and chief executive officer of Sony Pictures Entertainment, Michael Lynton, is stepping down from the entertainment company to assume a chairmanship position at Snapchat, a company he co-founded with 26-year-old Evan Spiegel, who is the CEO of Snap Inc., Variety reports.

Sony Pictures CEO Lynton revealed on Friday that he will be leaving the company on February 2, but will help Sony Corporation CEO Kazuo Hirai to scout for his replacement for the next six months. Hirai is based in Japan but has decided to open an office for himself in the US to enable him and Lynton search for a replacement.



Sony Pictures

In the meantime, Hirai will function as co-CEO of Sony Pictures and oversee movie, music and television operations as added responsibilities until when a suitable candidate is found to replace Lynton. Lynton worked for 13 years in Sony Pictures and oversaw the production of big-budget hit movies, but also suffered some setbacks when company’s systems were hacked in 2014 among other not-so-successful TV and movie productions, Reuters said.



Hirai acknowledged the contributions of Lynton to management changes and other structural development in Sony Pictures, and said he looks forward to working with him to ensure the company transits well into the hands of a new leader. Hirai also reiterated the importance of entertainment business to the overall objective of Sony Corporation and called for more profitability and growth in Sony Pictures.

“It has been an extraordinary 13 years and an honor to work at Sony with some of the most talented and creative people in the entertainment space,” Lynton said in a statement. “I have been involved with Evan and Snapchat since its early days, and given its growth since then, decided the time was right to transition and focus on my role as Chairman of the Board of Snap Inc.”

There are speculations that other top-shots in the entertainment industry might replace Lynton but these persons are yet to be confirmed for the position. Among people rumored to be suitable for the position are Jeffrey Katzenberg, the founder and former CEO of DreamWorks Animation; Peter Ligouri, CEO and president of Tribune Media; and Jim Gianopulos, former chairman and CEO of Fox Filmed Entertainment.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *