尤伯杯被罰 $20 百萬為不切實際的盈利驅動欺騙


乘坐共享服務尤伯杯已被判有罪的不公平和欺詐行為,並處罰金 $20 在美國地區法院在舊金山聯邦貿易委員會萬元後提出的指控, 該 今日美國報導.

尤伯杯誇大和欺騙其驅動程序,以為每個驅動器可以收入超過 $90,000 每年在紐約,而那些在舊金山工作可能收入超過 $74,000 每年. 但調查顯示,UberX司機居然賺 $61,000 在紐約和 $53,000 在舊金山每年.



超級運動



該公司運輸歡呼也承諾它的驅動程序,他們可以得到報酬 $25 每在波士頓小時 $18 在明尼阿波利斯和 $25 在費城. 但是,所有這些橫空出世,當它被證明,即使沒有達到是假的 10% 公司的司機賺取盡可能在工作列表公佈, 其中許多人表示失望和沮喪他們與尤伯杯工作.

在另一種情況下的驅動程序也被矇騙,誤以為他們可以擁有自己的汽車不到 $20 還款每日或小於 $17 每天還款,如果他們租賃這是號稱是低成本的汽車車輛解決方案計劃. 過度 1,900 司機入讀程序才發現,這是從來沒有的情況下,並聲稱尤伯杯車輛租賃或購買計劃的條款的無知.



在某些情況下,可怕, 尤伯杯曾勸告司機與他們的貸款人取得聯繫,以了解他們租用汽車支付, 應計及自公司欠款“不保留這些信息的軌道。”

尤伯杯同意出資 $20 萬元補償,但從來沒有直接承認有任何不當行為在對其提出的指控. 據透露,一些細微之處都被用來解決與退款司機,如果他們通過騎共享公司作出的誤導陳述遭受下.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Uber Fined $20 Million for Deceiving Drivers with Unrealistic Earnings


Ride-sharing service Uber has been found guilty of unfair and deceptive practices and fined $20 million in the US District Court in San Francisco after the Federal Trade Commission filed charges, the USA TODAY reports.

Uber exaggerated and deceived its drivers into believing that each driver could earn over $90,000 annually in New York while those operating in San Francisco could earn over $74,000 every year. But investigations revealed that UberX drivers actually earned $61,000 in New York and $53,000 in San Francisco yearly.



uber movement



The transport-hailing company also promised its drivers that they could get paid $25 per hour in Boston and $18 in Minneapolis and $25 in Philadelphia. But all these turned out to be false when it was proven that not even up to 10% of the company’s drivers earn as much as advertised in job listings, with many of them expressing disappointments and frustration with their jobs with Uber.

Drivers in another scenario were also deceived into believing that they could own a car with less than $20 repayment daily or less than $17 repayment daily if they leased cars Vehicle Solutions Program which was touted to be low-cost. Over 1,900 drivers enrolled into the program only to find that this is never the case and Uber claimed ignorance of the terms of the vehicle lease or purchase program.



In some dire cases, Uber had advised drivers get in touch with their lenders so as to know the payments for their leased cars, accruals and the amounts owed since the company “does not keep track of this information.”

Uber agreed to pay up $20 million as compensation but never directly admitted to any wrongdoing in the allegations brought against it. It revealed that some of the fine will be used to settle drivers with refunds if they had suffered under the misguided representations made by the ride-sharing company.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *