اوبر تغريم $20 مليون لبرامج خداع مع الأرباح غير واقعية


وقد تم العثور على ركوب تقاسم خدمة اوبر مذنب من الممارسات غير العادلة وخادعة وتغريم $20 مليون في المحكمة الجزئية الامريكية في سان فرانسيسكو بعد لجنة التجارة الاتحادية اتهامات, ال تقارير اليوم الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية.

المبالغة اوبر وخدعت سائقيها إلى الاعتقاد بأن كل يتمكن السائق من كسب أكثر $90,000 سنويا في نيويورك بينما تلك التي تعمل في سان فرانسيسكو قد كسب أكثر $74,000 كل عام. ولكن كشفت التحقيقات أن السائقين UberX حصل فعلا $61,000 في نيويورك، و $53,000 في سان فرانسيسكو سنويا.



حركة اوبر



عدت شركة مشيدا النقل أيضا سائقيها يتمكنوا من الحصول على أموال $25 في الساعة في بوسطن و $18 في مينيابوليس و $25 في فيلادلفيا. ولكن كل هذه تبين أنها كاذبة عندما ثبت أن لا حتى تصل إلى 10% من سائقي الشركة كسب أكبر قدر تم الإعلان عنها في قوائم الوظائف, مع العديد منهم التعبير عن خيبات الأمل والإحباط مع وظائفهم مع اوبر.

وقد اغتر السائقين في سيناريو آخر أيضا إلى الاعتقاد بأن يتمكنوا من امتلاك سيارة مع أقل من $20 سداد اليومي أو أقل من $17 سداد يوميا إذا كانت مؤجرة برنامج حلول السيارات سيارة التي كانت مرشحة لتكون منخفضة التكلفة. على 1,900 التحق السائقين في البرنامج فقط لتجد أن هذا هو الحال أبدا، وادعى اوبر الجهل من شروط عقد الإيجار مركبة أو برنامج شراء.



في بعض الحالات وخيمة, قد اوبر نصحت السائقين في الحصول على اتصال مع المقرضين وذلك لمعرفة المدفوعات للسيارات المستأجرة, المستحقات والمبالغ المستحقة منذ الشركة "لا تتبع هذه المعلومات."

وافق اوبر لدفع ما يصل $20 مليون كتعويض لكنه لم اعترف مباشرة إلى ارتكاب أي مخالفات في هذه الادعاءات ضدها. وكشفت أن بعض الغرامة سيتم استخدامها لتسوية السائقين مع المبالغ المستردة إذا كانوا قد عانوا في ظل تمثيل المضللة التي قدمتها الشركة لتقاسم ركوب.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Uber Fined $20 Million for Deceiving Drivers with Unrealistic Earnings


Ride-sharing service Uber has been found guilty of unfair and deceptive practices and fined $20 million in the US District Court in San Francisco after the Federal Trade Commission filed charges, the USA TODAY reports.

Uber exaggerated and deceived its drivers into believing that each driver could earn over $90,000 annually in New York while those operating in San Francisco could earn over $74,000 every year. But investigations revealed that UberX drivers actually earned $61,000 in New York and $53,000 in San Francisco yearly.



uber movement



The transport-hailing company also promised its drivers that they could get paid $25 per hour in Boston and $18 in Minneapolis and $25 in Philadelphia. But all these turned out to be false when it was proven that not even up to 10% of the company’s drivers earn as much as advertised in job listings, with many of them expressing disappointments and frustration with their jobs with Uber.

Drivers in another scenario were also deceived into believing that they could own a car with less than $20 repayment daily or less than $17 repayment daily if they leased cars Vehicle Solutions Program which was touted to be low-cost. Over 1,900 drivers enrolled into the program only to find that this is never the case and Uber claimed ignorance of the terms of the vehicle lease or purchase program.



In some dire cases, Uber had advised drivers get in touch with their lenders so as to know the payments for their leased cars, accruals and the amounts owed since the company “does not keep track of this information.”

Uber agreed to pay up $20 million as compensation but never directly admitted to any wrongdoing in the allegations brought against it. It revealed that some of the fine will be used to settle drivers with refunds if they had suffered under the misguided representations made by the ride-sharing company.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *