欧佩克和非欧佩克产油国切投机导致油价飙升元旦节


考虑到欧佩克成员国和非成员国在十一月同意的事实 2016 削减石油产量水平,作为打击全球石油过剩的一种手段 - 同意开始一月晋级 1 今年 - 石油价格显著的市场交易在新年当天开涨, 据路透社报道.

到这个程度, 国际价格的布伦特原油上涨 0.55% 要么 31 仙达 $57.13 每个周二桶, 而西德克萨斯中的 (WTI) 上涨 0.6% 要么 32 仙达 $54.04. 布伦特原油命中的价格 $57.89 上月 12, 2016 而WTI的达到了较高的 $54.51 去年12 12.

原油价格



欧佩克和非欧佩克成员国在11月已同意削减石油产量 1.8 每天万桶. 即使俄罗斯, 非欧佩克成员国已经同意了这笔交易.

但是,协议各方将削减石油产量水平普遍认为是否还不知道. 但业内分析师认为事件展开本月底将确定石油出口国将履行该协议的条款或不. 已经, 协议的迹象,取得了石油价格上升,对一月 1.

“The most likely scenario is OPEC and non-OPEC member countries will be committed to the deal, 尤其是在早期阶段,” said Ric Spooner, 首席市场分析师CMC Markets驻悉尼, 澳大利亚. “Markets will be looking for anecdotal evidence for production cuts.”



利比亚和阿曼都是欧佩克成员国, 但两国都从削减他们的石油日产量水平豁免. 由于这种异常, 利比亚提高了产量 600,000 桶每天在去年十二月至 658,000 元旦日. 和阿曼表示,它正在通过提高其产能 5% 在今年三月.

俄罗斯是越来越设置为切出 300,000 每天桶从 11.21 每天万桶,去年生产了她准备的指示由十一月协议的信件遵守. 预计这将早期付诸实施 2017.

但汤姆Kloza, 在美国石油价格信息服务能源分析部门全球负责人是悲观十一月同意削减石油产量来自欧佩克和非欧佩克成员国.

“We’ll see some compliance with the OPEC quotas and the non-OPEC agreement, but it will fade into the second quarter and it may not be there at all in the second half of 2017,” Kloza 在接受CNBC.


发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

OPEC and Non-OPEC Oil Cut Speculation Causes Oil Prices to Soar On New Year Day


Considering the fact that members and non-member states of OPEC had agreed in November 2016 to cut oil production levels as a means of combating global oil glut – agreeing to begin the cut on January 1 this year – the prices of oil rose significantly in the market as trading opened on New Year day, Reuters reports.

To this extent, the international price for brent crude oil rose by 0.55% or 31 cents to reach $57.13 per barrel on Tuesday, while that of West Texas Intermediate (WTI) rose by 0.6% or 32 cents to reach $54.04. The price of brent crude hit $57.89 on December 12, 2016 and that of WTI reached a high of $54.51 last year December 12.

crude-oil-price



Both OPEC and non-OPEC members had agreed in November to cut oil production capacity by 1.8 million barrels per day. Even Russia, a non-OPEC member had agreed to the deal.

But whether the parties to the agreement will cut oil production levels as generally agreed is not yet known. But industry analysts think events unfolding this month will determine if oil exporting countries will honor the terms of the agreement or not. Already, signs of agreement have made oil prices to rise on January 1.

“The most likely scenario is OPEC and non-OPEC member countries will be committed to the deal, especially in early stages,” said Ric Spooner, chief market analyst at CMC Markets in Sydney, Australia. “Markets will be looking for anecdotal evidence for production cuts.”



Libya and Oman are both OPEC members, but both countries are exempted from cutting their daily oil production levels. Due to this exception, Libya raised its production from 600,000 barrels a day in December last year to 658,000 on New Year day. And Oman said it is looking to raise its production capacity by 5% in March this year.

Russia is getting set to cut out 300,000 barrels per day from its 11.21 million barrels per day produced last year as an indication of her readiness to abide by the letters of the November agreement. This is expected to be put into effect by early 2017.

But Tom Kloza, global head of energy analysis at Oil Price Information Service in the United States is pessimistic about the November agreement to cut down on oil production from OPEC and non-OPEC members.

“We’ll see some compliance with the OPEC quotas and the non-OPEC agreement, but it will fade into the second quarter and it may not be there at all in the second half of 2017,” Kloza told CNBC.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *