谷歌出售其 $500 百萬衛星成像公司行星實驗室


谷歌收購衛星圖像公司稱兵馬俑貝拉 $500 萬人兩年前, 但現在已經宣布計劃將公司出售給新聞初創, 行星實驗室, 對於較小的金額有人買, 商業內幕報導.

谷歌和行星實驗室的雙方都沒有公佈這一交易的財務條款, 但內部消息透露,行星實驗室付出多一點 $300 萬元用於衛星影像公司. 雖然地球實驗室將擁有兵馬俑貝拉總量控制, 谷歌將繼續成為公司大股東,同時還投資的一種方式或其他對公司的成功.



谷歌出售其 $500 百萬衛星成像公司行星實驗室



谷歌決定出售兵馬俑貝拉強調字母資互聯網公司最近的決心來控制其開支的投資組合,同時還收購其他公司明智地. 谷歌此前經常是一個消費熱潮近年來又收購了公司的左,右, 但現在控制其開支和追求其收購更好的投資.

谷歌的幾個高管失去了在過去幾年和去年剛, 它撤銷其計劃通過搭載太陽能技術,就像Facebook的無人駕駛飛機提供的互聯網服務計劃開展. 此舉有效地結束了谷歌光纖互聯網服務.



在其公佈的財報上月, 谷歌開始,它失去了其在上一季度的投資主要收入,並在未來幾個季度再尋找替代途徑來提高其盈利.

與此同時, 科技緊縮報導 該行星實驗室宣布計劃推出 88 二月更低成本的衛星 14, 這被認為是一招是小衛星這樣龐大的數字,同時是不斷推出的唯一的一次. 行星實驗室擁有 60 中等分辨率衛星的單位, 尤其包括天星地球成像衛星.

氣候公司已初步確定了買兵馬俑貝拉但行星實驗室最終贏得了這筆交易.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Google to Sell Its $500 Million Satellite Imaging Company to Planet Labs


Google bought a satellite imaging company known as Terra Bella for $500 million at nearly two years ago, but has now announced plans to sell off the company to a news start-up, Planet Labs, for lesser the amount it was bought, Business Insider reports.

Both Google and Planet Labs have not released the financial terms of the deal, but inside sources revealed that Planet Labs paid a little over $300 million for the satellite imaging company. While Planet Labs will have total control over Terra Bella, Google will continue to be a major shareholder while still investing one way or the other towards the company’s success.



Google to Sell Its $500 Million Satellite Imaging Company to Planet Labs



Google’s decision to sell Terra Bella underlines the Alphabet-owned internet company’s recent resolve to control its spending portfolio while also acquiring other companies wisely. Google had often been on a spending spree in recent years and buying up companies left and right, but it is now controlling its spending and seeking better investments from its acquisitions.

Google’s several top executives lost over the last couple of years and just last year, it revoked its plans to provide internet service via drones powered by solar technology just as Facebook is planning to undertake. This move effectively ended Google Fiber internet service.



In its reported earnings for last month, Google started that it lost major revenues from its investments in the last quarter and is seeking alternative ways to boost its earnings again in coming quarters.

Meanwhile, Tech Crunch reported that Planet Labs announced its plans to launch 88 more lower-cost satellites on February 14, a move that is believed to be the only time such massive numbers of small satellites are ever launched at the same time. Planet Labs owns 60 units of medium resolution satellites, including SkySat Earth imaging satellites among others.

Climate Corporation had initially set out to buy Terra Bella but Planet Labs eventually won the deal.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *