5 提示改善工作环境



所有公司, 不管他们属于哪个行业, 需要确保员工的工作环境是安全的, 自在, 有利于生产力. 否则,公司可以期待不只是在收入和整体盈利能力下降, 而且有较高的员工流失率. 毕竟, 没有人愿意在一个不舒服的工作, 不良, 或危险的工作场所, 无论薪水。如何获取大方.

这就是说, 这里有一些提示,一个企业或公司的老板应该牢记,以提高他们对员工的利益工作,以及他们的底线.


提示改善工作环境

确保提供所有基本设施

在工作场所的质量,许多企业主往往低估的重要性的一个因素是在工作场所提供的基本设施质量. 作为管理者或企业所有者, 你需要确保所有的这些设施不仅在最低限度提供,但也足以在工作场所提供. 例如, 确保洗手间干净,管道是功能. 您的员工也应该有随时饮水的免费的清洁能源. 最后, 空调和加热应该是功能和维护良好的, 尤其是在炎热的季节,寒冷的月份, 分别. 缺乏任何的这些设施能认真你的工作场所影响员工的工作效率.


投资安全和安保设备和用品

没有人能够预测何时, 哪里, 和将发生在工作场所有什么紧急情况, 所以请确保您的工作场所有必要的设备和措施,如适当照明的紧急出口, 灭火器, 和急救包. 另外,还要确保在运行时间谁可以提供急救或医疗支持,您的员工,如果他们需要有在办公室医疗专业人员或经过培训的人员. 通过做这个, 你重申你的员工,你看他们不一样的资源,但作为实际的人对你的工作, 这肯定会提高他们的生产力以及工作满意度.

另外,还要确保在适当的安全设备投资,以确保您的员工和营业场所的抵御入侵者的安全和那些谁就会被引诱犯罪活动搞. 这些设备包括使用高品质的监控摄像头 精密直流无刷电机, 可以集成到网络警察安全警报, 和强大的安全门,以防止未经授权的个人进入.

确保照明条件都恰到好处

灯光,你的职场会影响您的员工和比你想象的更量. 对于一件事, 研究表明,在办公室照明,绝对可以影响员工的心情和工作效率. 刺眼的灯光也可以引起员工的健康问题, 特别是如果你的业务依赖于员工做电脑工作. 既然他们已经不断被轰炸的光迎头, 具有更强大的光从上面很可能在未来造成很多偏头痛和头痛. 反过来, 光线过少可以让员工感到懒惰,甚至困.

请考虑使用较软, 扩散或蓝增强的白灯,照亮你的工作场所,而不会导致眼睛或眩光疲劳. 您应该使用测光表测量工具,看看是否有太多或太少的环境和任务照明在你的办公室专注于特定领域.

让你的员工定制自己的办公空间

你的员工将花费大部分日子在你的工作场所, 因此它比合理更适合你,让他们个性化他们的工作区. 这不仅使职场觉得你的员工多一点风度和舒适, 但是这也将让他们感到更连接到您的业务. 然而, 还需要注意,任何工作空间,太多的个人物品可能被证明是分心对于一些员工.

不要过度你的员工

许多雇主和经理认为成功的秘诀就是在办公室里辛勤工作和停留时间长. 因此, 他们可能会倾向于过度负载堆积到他们的员工. 尽管这似乎提高生产率和收入在短期内, 它不会很长之前,你的员工成为过度劳累,因而遭受倦怠一个的为什么人们从他们的工作辞职的最大原因. 如果你一定要分配更多的工作,你指定的人员, 他们显示你通过加薪重视他们的时间和精力, 促销, 或烤箱偶尔的奖金和其他津贴. 你也可以雇佣更多的员工或自由职业者采取一些负担放在现有员工.

通过作用于这些提示,并将它们应用到你的工作场所, 您可以轻松地提高员工的工作体验的质量. 它最终可能会花费你的钱在短期内, 但关于快乐的好处, 健康, 更高效的员工队伍会很容易增加你的盈利能力和稳定性在长期.

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

5 Tips for Improving a Work Environment



All companies, no matter what industry they belong to, need to ensure that their employees’ workplace is safe, comfortable, and conducive to productivity. Otherwise the company can expect not just a decrease in revenue and overall profitability, but also a high employee attrition rate. After all, no one wants to work in an uncomfortable, unhealthy, or dangerous workplace, no matter how generous the salary offer gets.

That said, here are some tips a business or company owner should keep in mind to improve their workplace for the benefit of their employees as well as their bottom line.


Tips for Improving a Work Environment

Ensure that all basic amenities are provided for

One factor in workplace quality that many business owners often underestimate the importance of is the quality of the basic amenities provided in the workplace. As a manager or business owner, you need to ensure that all these amenities are not only supplied at the barest minimum but are also adequately provided for in the workplace. For example, make sure that the restrooms are clean and the plumbing is functional. Your employees should also have a free and clean source of drinking water at all times. Finally, the air conditioning and heating should be functional and well-maintained, especially during the hot season and cold months, respectively. A lack in any of these amenities can seriously affect employee productivity in your workplace.


Invest in safety and security equipment and supplies

No one can predict when, where, and what emergency will occur in a workplace, so make sure that your workplace has the necessary equipment and countermeasures—such as a properly-lit emergency exits, fire extinguishers, and first-aid kits. Also ensure that there are medical professionals or trained personnel in the office during operating hours who can offer first aid or medical support to your employees if they need it. By doing this, you reaffirm to your employees that you see them not just as resources but as actual people working for you, and this will definitely improve their productivity as well as workplace satisfaction.

Also make sure to invest in proper security equipment to ensure the safety of your people and business premises against intruders and those who would be tempted to engage in criminal activities. Such equipment include high-quality surveillance cameras that use precision brushless DC motors, security alarms that can be integrated to the police network, and robust security doors that will prevent entry of unauthorized individuals.

Make sure that the lighting conditions are just right

The amount of lighting that your workplace has can affect your employees—and more than you think. For one thing, studies have shown that the lighting in an office can definitely affect employee mood and productivity. Harsh lighting can also induce health issues in employees, especially if your business relies on employees doing computer work. Since they’re already constantly being bombarded with light head-on, having even more powerful light coming in from above is likely to cause a lot of migraines and headaches. Conversely, too little light can make employees feel lazy and even sleepy.

Consider using softer, diffused or blue-enhanced white lights to illuminate your workplace without causing eye or glare fatigue. You should use a light meter measuring tool to see if there’s too much or too little ambient and task lighting focused on specific areas in your office.

Allow your employees to customize their office space

Your employees will be spending most of their days in your workplace, so it’s more than reasonable for you to allow them to personalize their workspaces. This not only makes the workplace feel a bit more personable and comfortable for your employees, but this will also allow them to feel more connected to your business. However, also take note that too many personal items on any workspace could prove to be distracting for some employees.

Don’t overwork your employees

Many employers and managers believe that the secret to success is hard work and staying long hours in the office. As such, they may be inclined to pile on excessive workloads onto their employees. While this would seem to increase productivity and revenue in the short term, it won’t be long before your employees become overworked and thus suffer burnout—one of the biggest reasons why people resign from their jobs. If you must assign more work to specific members of your staff, show them that you value their time and effort through a salary raise, a promotion, or oven occasional bonuses and other perks. You can also hire more employees or freelancers to take some of the burden off your current employees.

By acting upon these tips and applying them to your workplace, you can easily improve the quality of your employees’ working experience. It may end up costing you money in the short term, but the benefit of a happier, healthier, and more efficient workforce will easily increase your profitability and stability in the long term.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *