经营业务时的个人应对能力的重要性



韧性是经常与蓬勃发展的业务相关联的词. 任何企业都应该朝着在市场变化弹性, 这往往比你想象的发生, 为了坚持到未来. 然而, 个人应对能力是不经常与企业相关的项.

茁壮成长的企业往往是那些由弹性的所有人或者管理人运行. 个人应变能力不只是教给孩子了质量. 这是一个特点成年人必须具备, 尤其是那些从事企业.


经营业务时的个人应对能力的重要性

妇女和男子在业务自然要有一点 弹性特质. 大多数新业务失败. 公司像谷歌和尤伯杯是例外. 即使生意失败, 它继续努力作为一个人是很重要的. 也, 如果管理者或企业的所有者不是弹性, 面临十分的时候,公司不会做的很好, 它最终将面临诸多挑战. 所以, 这里有几种方式企业所有者可以建立个人的韧性,使他们茁壮成长企业:


了解是相当乐观

生意人, 尤其是初创业主, 往往享受被看好. 有时乐观公开. 退伍军人投资者和商人警告说,过分乐观可能会导致灾难. 贾森·休格曼, 一位资深私募股权融资, 与投资者, 建议新公司所有者是相当乐观. 有在自己的创业信心是很重要的,因此车主可以在成功的方向导致它. 然而, 这种乐观不应该盲目的挑战,公司面临的道路. 在精神上准备自己对这种挑战是非常重要的, 因此,当他们最终会, 高管准备勇敢面对上.

见挫折的机会

史蒂夫·乔布斯没有对苹果辞职只是因为董事会解雇他. 他接着运行多个企业, 得知他带回苹果宝贵的经验教训, 导致我的设备的巨大成功. 同样, 商人不应该把挫折不一定是挫折. 如果一个人经历了创伤, 它可以留在该人的生活. 然而, 心理学家使用一个名为“重新定义个人叙事”,帮助创伤受害者变得更有弹性,并取回自己的脚法. 经历重大挫折企业可以比创伤. 创始人可以从这些挫折通过重新规划的问题,恢复为机会学习和成长.

避免个性化挫折

决不个性化的业务挑战,并声称他们个人的失败. 如果企业正在走下坡路, 业主必须始终冷静的头脑保持要么破产拉回来创业或者处理有尊严地结束. 责备所有的公司对自己的问题没有帮助. 因此, 面临其他问题的道路时不采取每个挫折个人车主会更强.

记住胜利

不要忘了,公司已经取得的成就. 更重要的是, 不要忘了如何将这些摆在首位得以实现. 把成功也吸取了教训, 你将能够重复它在未来.

韧性不仅仅是遗传性状. 它可以学习. 对于商人, 弹性教训可能意味着在未来的极端成功.

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址不会被公开. 必需的地方已做标记 *

本网站使用的Akismet,以减少垃圾邮件. 了解您的意见如何处理数据.

The Importance of Personal Resilience when Running a Business


Resilience is a word often associated with thriving businesses. Any business should be resilient towards shifts in the market, which happen more often than you think, in order to persevere into the future. However, personal resilience is not often a term associated with businesses.

Businesses that thrive are often ones run by resilient owners or managers. Personal resilience is not just a quality taught to kids anymore. It’s a trait adults must possess, especially those engaged in businesses.

Importance of Personal Resilience when Running a Business

Women and men in business naturally must have some resilient traits. A majority of new businesses fail. Companies like Google and Uber are the exception to the rule. Even if a business fails, it’s important to keep on trying as a person. Also, if the manager or the owner of the business is not resilient, the company will not do well when facing the very, many challenges it would ultimately face. So, here are several ways business owners can build personal resilience and make their ventures thrive:



Learn to be Reasonably Optimistic

Businesspeople, especially start-up owners, tend to enjoy being optimistic. Sometimes the optimism is overt. Veteran investors and businesspeople caution that too much optimism could lead to disaster. Jason Sugarman, a veteran private equity financier, and an investor, advises new company owners to be reasonably optimistic. It’s important to have faith in your own venture so the owner can lead it in a successful direction. However, this optimism should not be blind to the challenges the company faces down the road. It’s important to mentally prepare oneself for such challenges, so when they eventually come, the executives are prepared to face them head on.

See Opportunities in Setbacks

Steve Jobs didn’t quit on Apple just because the board fired him. He went on to run several ventures, learning valuable lessons that he brought back to Apple, leading to the phenomenal success of i-devices. Likewise, businesspeople should not take setbacks necessarily as setbacks. If a person undergoes trauma, it can stay with that person for life. However, psychologists use a technique called “reframing the personal narrative” to help trauma victims become more resilient and get back on their feet. Businesses that undergo major setbacks can be compared to trauma. The founders can recover from these setbacks by reframing the problems as opportunities to learn and grow.



Avoid Personalizing Setbacks

Never personalize business challenges and claim them as personal failures. If the business is going downhill, the owner must always keep a cool head to either pull back the venture from bankruptcy or to handle the ending with dignity. Blaming all of the company’s problems on oneself won’t help. Therefore, owners that do not take each setback personally would be stronger when facing other problems down the road.

Keep the Victories in Mind

Don’t forget the accomplishments the company has already achieved. More importantly, don’t forget how these were achieved in the first place. Make success a lesson well learned, and you will be able to repeat it in the future.

Resilience is not just a genetic trait. It can be learned. For businesspeople, resilience lessons could mean extreme success in the future.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *