روب يدر، كيف لتسوية بسرعة في دليل الدولة New



لقد استمتعت دائما التحدي المتمثل في العيش والعمل في بلد آخر.

على مر السنين لقد كنت محظوظا بما فيه الكفاية ل عمل مع مجموعة متنوعة من الناس في جميع أنواع الثقافات رائعة - وكل واحد قدم تلقاء نفسها, التحديات والفرص المختلفة جدا. في دوري الحالي كقائد للفريق عالمي وأود أيضا أن تحصل على تجربة هذا التنوع, وانها بالتأكيد واحدة من الأشياء التي أحبها أكثر عن ما أقوم به. لكنني أعرف أيضا أن الذين يعيشون ويعملون في بلد آخر ليس من السهل دائما للجميع.


وبالتالي, هنا فقط عدد قليل من الأشياء التي تعلمت على مر السنين حول كيفية تسوية بسرعة, أينما تكون.

كيفية تسوية بسرعة في البلد الجديد


1. التركيز على بناء شبكة بسرعة

بالتاكيد, وجود مجموعة دعم من حولك أمر حيوي - بالنسبة للبعض منا أننا قد تكون محظوظا بما فيه الكفاية لعائلة الذين انتقلوا من معنا, ولكن هذا ليس ممكنا دائما في الأيام الأولى كما كنت الاستقرار في دورك الجديد. وبالتالي, بناء شبكة من الأهمية بمكان - نصيحتي لقبول كل دعوة لتحصل على الخروج لتناول المشروبات أو حضور المناسبات الاجتماعية, ومحاولة الانخراط في المجتمع الجديد الخاص بك بقدر ما تستطيع.

ولكن من المهم جدا أيضا أن تنمو أيضا الشبكة المهنية للغاية. ومن الواضح أن عليك أن يكون لديك زملاء العمل الجديد, ولكن إذا كنت تريد حقا أن تتورط في الحياة التجارية من المجتمع الجديد الخاص بك، ثم سوف تحتاج إلى الخروج والتعرف على أشخاص في سياق الشبكات المهنية. وبالتالي, تجد جماعات الشبكات المحلية, تواصل معهم على LinkedIn والانضمام إلى ما يعادل الغرفة في البلاد التجارة. المجلس الثقافي البريطاني هو أيضا مصدر كبير من الدعم للوافدين, لا سيما من حيث الفنون والتعليم - وغالبا ما تعقد الأحداث العادية, عمل أو غير ذلك, أن الروابط البناء بين الثقافات المختلفة. ويمكن أن يكون وسيلة مفيدة لبناء بسرعة شبكة جديدة.

2. تعلم اللغة

واحد واضح ربما, ولكن هذا لا يعني أنه غير واضحة أو أن يحصل الجميع على جميع أنحاء لفعل ذلك. ولكن أود أن أقول إن تعلم اللغة المحلية هي حقا بوابتك إلى أشياء كثيرة - سوف تساعدك على تكوين صداقات وبناء الشبكة, ولكن أيضا للحصول على المظهر الحقيقي للثقافة الأعمال المحلية عن طريق التقاط الفروق الدقيقة التي يمكن في كثير من الأحيان تضيع في الترجمة.

أهم فائدة من تعلم اللغة هو أنه يأخذك من فقاعة الخاص بك. لقد وجدت - من القواسم المشتركة مع العديد من العمالة الوافدة - أنه يمكن أن يكون من السهل بشكل لا يصدق الوقوع في هذه العادة من إنفاق كل وقتك مع المتحدثين باللغة الانجليزية الآخرين - وحتى زملائهم الأجانب بك ربما تريد ممارسة مهاراتهم في اللغة الإنجليزية معك - وأنت يمكن العثور بسرعة على نفسك تعيش في فقاعة المغتربين. وبالتالي, سوف تعلم اللغة يأخذك للخروج من هذا, يعطي لك الفرصة لبدء حقا أن يشعروا بأنهم جزء من المجتمع المحلي.

3. تولي الرياضة

وربما كنت نعلم جميعا كم أحب جولف. إنها عاطفة هائلة من الألغام وعلى مر السنين لقد اجتمع بعض الناس كبيرة من خلال ذلك. جولف على وجه الخصوص هي مناسبة تماما لالشبكات التجارية - انها الرياضة التي تمنحك الكثير من الوقت للحديث وإقامة علاقات قوية. ولكن أود أن أوصى أيضا الانضمام إلى أي ناد رياضي وسيلة عظيمة لقاء أشخاص جدد وتسوية في - سواء كان ذلك في خمس فريق كرة القدم الجانب أو ناد التوالي, ستجد على الفور نفسك جزءا من مجموعة جديدة من الأشخاص الذين يتشاركون العاطفة.

4. تطوع

علينا جميعا العمل بجد - وحتى في بعض الأحيان يبدو من الصعب أن نتخيل ماذا على وجه الأرض كنت تنفق أي وقت دونغ أي شيء من أجل لا شيء. ولكن العمل التطوعي هو وسيلة رائعة لتشعر وكأنك تعطي شيئا للمجتمع الجديد الخاص بك - ويجتمع الناس أيضا. كما انها وسيلة رائعة للعثور على طرق مختلفة لتطوير نفسك كذلك - عليك استخدام العديد من المهارات التي جعلت أنت شخص تجاري ناجح, ولكن عليك أيضا اكتشاف الكثير من جديدة في نفس الوقت.

في النهاية, الاستقرار في بلد جديد أبدا مباشرة - مع التحديات من الاختلافات اللغوية والثقافية جنبا إلى جنب مع ضغوط البدء في دور جديد, بعيدا عن العائلة والأصدقاء, يمكن أن يكون وقتا عصيبا ومرهقة. وإنما هو أيضا وقت فرصة عظيمة - فرصة لاكتشاف أشياء جديدة ليس فقط عن البلد كنت تعيش في, ولكن أيضا عن نفسك.

اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

يستخدم هذا الموقع أكيسمت للحد من البريد المزعج. تعلم كيفية معالجة البيانات تعليقك.

Rob Weider -How to Settle Quickly In A New Country Guide



I’ve always enjoyed the challenge of living and working in a different country.

Over the years I’ve been lucky enough to work with a diverse range of people in all sorts of fascinating cultures – and each one has presented its own, very different challenges and opportunities. In my current role as the leader of a global team I also get to experience this diversity, and it’s certainly one of the things that I love most about what I do. But I also know that living and working in a different country isn’t always easy for everyone.


So, here are just a few of the things I’ve learned over the years about how to settle quickly, wherever you are.

How to Settle Quickly In A New Country


1. Concentrate on quickly building a network

Of course, having a support group around you is vital – for some of us we might be lucky enough to have family who have moved out with us, but that isn’t always possible in the early days as you settle into your new role. So, building a network is crucial – my advice is to accept every invitation you get to go out for drinks or attend social events, and to try to get involved in your new community as much as you can.

But it’s also critical that you also grow your professional network too. Obviously you’ll have your new work colleagues, but if you really want to get involved in the business life of your new community then you’ll need to get out and meet people in a professional networking context. So, find your local networking groups, connect with them on LinkedIn and join the equivalent of the country’s chamber of commerce. The British Council is also a great source of support for expats, particularly in terms of the arts and education – and they often hold regular events, business or otherwise, that build links between different cultures. It can be a useful way to quickly build a new network.

2. Learn the language

An obvious one maybe, but that doesn’t mean that it is straightforward or that everyone gets around to doing it. But I would say that learning the local language really is your gateway into so many things – it will help you to make friends and to build your network, but also to get a genuine feel for the local business culture by picking up on nuances that can often be lost in translation.

The most important benefit of learning the language is that it takes you out of your bubble. I’ve found – in common with many expats – that it can be incredibly easy to fall into the habit of spending all your time with other English speakers – even your foreign colleagues will probably want to practice their English language skills with you – and you can quickly find yourself living in an expat bubble. So, learning the language will take you out of this, giving to you the chance to really start to feel a part of the local community.

3. Take up a sport

You probably all know how much I love golf. It’s a huge passion of mine and over the years I’ve met some great people through it. Golf in particular is well suited to business networking – it’s a sport that gives you plenty of time to talk and to forge strong relationships. But I’d also recommend joining any sports club as a great way of meeting new people and settling in – whether it’s a five a side soccer team or a running club, you’ll instantly find yourself a part of a new group of people who share your passion.

4. Volunteer

We all work hard – and so sometimes it seems hard to imagine why on earth you’d spend any time dong anything for nothing. But volunteering is a fantastic way to feel like you’re giving something back to your new community – and to meet people too. It’s also a great way to find different ways to develop yourself as well – you’ll use many of the skills that have made you a successful business person, but you’ll also discover plenty of new ones at the same time.

Ultimately, settling into a new country is never straightforward – with the challenges of language and cultural differences combined with the pressures of starting out in a new role, far from family and friends, it can be a difficult and stressful time. But it is also a time of great opportunity – a chance to discover not just new things about the country you’re living in, but also about yourself.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.