雅虎CEO瑪麗莎梅耶劇照榮獲 $141 百萬與Verizon收購


儘管事實挖出了美國證券交易委員會 (美國證券交易委員會) 建議雅虎有意未能通過Verizon公司計劃收購該公司之前宣布的兩個安全數據洩露, 現在很清楚雅虎CEO瑪麗莎梅耶仍然可以贏得她滿 $141 百萬一旦收購交易是密封, 財富寫道:.

完整的9位數的支付是一個年薪高管薪酬, 股票紅利, 和其他性能優勢,她有權如果Verizon的收購最終雅虎.

雅虎CEO瑪麗莎梅耶



然而, 由於美國證券交易委員會正在試圖證明瑪麗莎梅耶可能已經犯失當行為隱瞞這兩個黑客來自雅虎公司的投資者和客戶蒙受的信息, 政府官員正在調查她是否應該放棄她的提議 $141 百萬發薪日合併或接受比這更小下高管薪酬“奪回”的政策.

爪背的政策規定,凡公司高管中,導致該公司通過罰款和賠償給客戶賠錢的欺詐行為,從事, 他們的獎金或累積這類公司高管的法律款項被沒收或縮小掩蓋了經濟損失,他們的公司已經通過其持續的不當行為.

但令人懷疑這是否奪回政策將會以任何方式Mayer的薪酬和激勵為基礎的補償影響 - 因為雅虎的回補政策規定的執行將失去他的薪酬在會計或財務造假的情況下,; 什麼梅耶可能被指控是關於兩個數據洩露隱藏信息.



這意味著,即使在雅虎罰款支付巨額賠償因違反安全法, CEO梅耶爾可能仍然需要保持她的巨大的高管薪酬是否與Verizon的收購計劃向前走. 不僅邁耶, 在雅虎的管理團隊其他高管將有望收集他們在Verizon公司仍然獲得了公司的事件全薪,因為這是兩個公司之間的協議時,收購的想法首先來到了去年.

到這個程度, Mayer的 $141 億高管薪酬可以被分解. 她目前擁有雅虎股份價值 $93 百萬 (當她下台,她可以出售這些為更高的利潤); 她離開雅虎後,她有權工資一年,這增加了過度 $3 百萬, 包括獎金和性能優勢; 而且由於雅虎的股票收於 $42.40 在星期一, 梅耶擁有約 $45 億元的有她自己.

只有一個辦法了梅耶失去她所有的遣散費 - 必須由雅虎管理“為理由”對解僱證明,她確實策劃了整個不當行為,導致數據洩露和來自Verizon等判處的罰款中的收購機會喪失.


發表評論

您的電子郵件地址不會被公開. 必需的地方已做標記 *

Yahoo CEO Marissa Mayer Stills Earns $141 Million with Verizon Acquisition


Despite facts dug up by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) to suggest Yahoo intentionally failed to announce two security data breaches before plans by Verizon to acquire the company, it is now clear Yahoo CEO Marissa Mayer may still earn her full $141 million as soon as acquisition deal is sealed, Fortune wrote.

The full nine-figure payment is an executive pay for salary, stock bonuses, and other performance benefits she is entitled to if Verizon eventually acquires Yahoo.



Yahoo CEO Marissa Mayer



However, since SEC is trying to prove that Marissa Mayer may have been guilty of misconduct in concealing information of the two hacks Yahoo suffered from company investors and customers, government officials are looking into whether she should forfeit her proposed $141 million merger payday or receive much lesser than that under a “claw back” policy for executive pay.

The claw back policy stipulates that where a company executive engages in fraudulent behaviors that cause the company to lose money through fines and compensations to customers, that their bonuses or legal payments accruing to such company executives be forfeited or reduced to cover up for the financial losses their companies have sustained through their misconducts.

But it is doubtful whether this claw back policy will impact on Mayer’s salary and incentive-based compensations in any way – because Yahoo’s claw back policy provides that an executive will lose his pay in the case of accounting or financial fraud; what Mayer may have been accused of is hiding information regarding two data breaches.



This means even where Yahoo is fined to pay huge compensation for violating security laws, CEO Mayer may still need to keep her huge executive pay if Verizon goes ahead with the acquisition plan. Not only Mayer, other executives on Yahoo’s management team will be expected to collect their full pay in the event that Verizon still acquires the company because this is the agreement between the two companies when the idea for acquisition first came up last year.

To this extent, Mayer’s $141 million executive pay can be broken down. She currently owns Yahoo shares worth $93 million (and she could sell these for higher profit when she steps down); she is entitled to one year of salary after she leaves Yahoo and this adds up to over $3 million, including bonuses and performance benefits; and since Yahoo’s stocks closed for $42.40 on Monday, Mayer has about $45 million there for herself.

There is only one way for Mayer to lose all her severance pay – to be sacked by Yahoo management “for cause” upon proof that she actually planned the whole misconduct that led to data breach and lose of acquisition opportunity from Verizon among other imposed fines.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *