يكسب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ياهو ماريسا ماير اللقطات $141 مليون مع فيريزون اكتساب


وعلى الرغم من الحقائق نبش من قبل لجنة الاوراق المالية والبورصات (المجلس الأعلى للتعليم) فشل تشير إلى ياهو عمدا للإعلان عن اثنين من خروقات البيانات الأمنية قبل خطط فيريزون لشراء الشركة, هو الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ياهو واضحا الآن ماريسا ماير قد لا تزال تكسب الكامل لها $141 مليون بمجرد مختومة صفقة الاستحواذ, كتب ثروة.

ودفع كامل تسعة الرقم هو رواتب المسؤولين التنفيذيين للراتب, مكافآت الأسهم, ومزايا الأداء أخرى أنها يحق لها إذا فيريزون يكتسب في نهاية المطاف ياهو.



الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ياهو ماريسا ماير



ومع ذلك, منذ SEC يحاول إثبات أن ماريسا ماير قد يكون مذنبا بارتكاب سوء السلوك في إخفاء المعلومات من الخارقة اثنين عانى ياهو من المستثمرين الشركة والعملاء, يبحثون المسؤولين الحكوميين حول ما إذا كان ينبغي لها أن التنازل لها المقترحة $141 مليون الاندماج الدفع أو يتلقى أقل من ذلك بكثير في إطار سياسة "يتراجع" عن رواتب المسؤولين التنفيذيين.

تنص سياسة مخلب الظهر التي التي يمارس فيها المسؤولين التنفيذيين في الشركة في السلوكيات الاحتيالية التي تتسبب في شركة لانقاص والمال من خلال الغرامات والتعويضات للعملاء, أن يتم إلغاء مكافآتهم أو المدفوعات القانونية التي تعود على مثل هذه المديرين التنفيذيين للشركة أو تخفيضها إلى التستر عن الخسائر المالية قد يستمر شركاتهم من خلال سوء السلوك الخاصة بهم.

لكن من المشكوك فيه ما إذا كان هذا يتراجع السياسة ستؤثر على تعويضات الراتب والقائمة على الحوافز ماير بأي حال من الأحوال - لمخلب ياهو العودة سياسة تنص على أنه مسؤول تنفيذي سيفقد راتبه في حالة من المحاسبة أو الاحتيال المالي; ما قد اتهم ماير من يختبئ من المعلومات حول اثنين من خروقات البيانات.



وهذا يعني حتى عندما غرم Yahoo إلى دفع تعويضات ضخمة لمخالفته قوانين الأمن, الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة ماير قد لا تزال بحاجة إلى الاحتفاظ بها رواتب المسؤولين التنفيذيين ضخمة اذا مضت فيريزون قدما في خطة الاستحواذ. ليس فقط ماير, ومن المتوقع أن جمع رواتبهم كاملة في حال فيريزون لا تزال تستحوذ على الشركة لأن هذا هو الاتفاق بين الشركتين التنفيذيين الآخرين في فريق إدارة ياهو عندما فكرة لاقتناء لأول مرة في العام الماضي.

الى هذا الحد, وماير $141 مليون رواتب المسؤولين التنفيذيين يمكن تقسيمها. وقالت إنها تملك حاليا ياهو سهم بقيمة $93 مليون (وقالت انها يمكن ان تبيع هذه لربح أعلى عندما يتنحى); انها يحق له سنة واحدة من الراتب بعد أن يترك ياهو وهذا يضيف ما يصل إلى أكثر من $3 مليون, بما في ذلك العلاوات ومزايا الأداء; ومنذ أغلقت أسهم ياهو ل $42.40 في يوم الاثنين, ماير لديها نحو $45 مليون هناك لنفسها.

هناك طريقة واحدة فقط لماير أن يخسر كل لها مكافأة نهاية الخدمة - إلى أن أقال إدارة ياهو "لقضية" بناء على إثبات أنها خططت فعلا لسوء السلوك كله الذي أدى إلى خرق البيانات وتفقد من فرصة اكتساب من فيريزون بين الغرامات المفروضة أخرى.


اترك رد

لن يتم نشر عنوان بريدك الإلكتروني. الحقول الإلزامية مشار إليها *

Yahoo CEO Marissa Mayer Stills Earns $141 Million with Verizon Acquisition


Despite facts dug up by the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) to suggest Yahoo intentionally failed to announce two security data breaches before plans by Verizon to acquire the company, it is now clear Yahoo CEO Marissa Mayer may still earn her full $141 million as soon as acquisition deal is sealed, Fortune wrote.

The full nine-figure payment is an executive pay for salary, stock bonuses, and other performance benefits she is entitled to if Verizon eventually acquires Yahoo.



Yahoo CEO Marissa Mayer



However, since SEC is trying to prove that Marissa Mayer may have been guilty of misconduct in concealing information of the two hacks Yahoo suffered from company investors and customers, government officials are looking into whether she should forfeit her proposed $141 million merger payday or receive much lesser than that under a “claw back” policy for executive pay.

The claw back policy stipulates that where a company executive engages in fraudulent behaviors that cause the company to lose money through fines and compensations to customers, that their bonuses or legal payments accruing to such company executives be forfeited or reduced to cover up for the financial losses their companies have sustained through their misconducts.

But it is doubtful whether this claw back policy will impact on Mayer’s salary and incentive-based compensations in any way – because Yahoo’s claw back policy provides that an executive will lose his pay in the case of accounting or financial fraud; what Mayer may have been accused of is hiding information regarding two data breaches.



This means even where Yahoo is fined to pay huge compensation for violating security laws, CEO Mayer may still need to keep her huge executive pay if Verizon goes ahead with the acquisition plan. Not only Mayer, other executives on Yahoo’s management team will be expected to collect their full pay in the event that Verizon still acquires the company because this is the agreement between the two companies when the idea for acquisition first came up last year.

To this extent, Mayer’s $141 million executive pay can be broken down. She currently owns Yahoo shares worth $93 million (and she could sell these for higher profit when she steps down); she is entitled to one year of salary after she leaves Yahoo and this adds up to over $3 million, including bonuses and performance benefits; and since Yahoo’s stocks closed for $42.40 on Monday, Mayer has about $45 million there for herself.

There is only one way for Mayer to lose all her severance pay – to be sacked by Yahoo management “for cause” upon proof that she actually planned the whole misconduct that led to data breach and lose of acquisition opportunity from Verizon among other imposed fines.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *